Happy holidays

I hope that everyone had a good holiday or day off yesterday. We went to my mother-in-law’s house and had lots of yummy food. I made sweet potato casserole with marshmallows. This year LM helped a little by stirring the potatoes and dumping in the brown sugar.

We all got lots of good presents. Everyone liked buying for LM. He got a huge thing of cars, a bunch of Jake and the Neverland Pirates stuff and some Thomas stuff. I feel like my house is going to be taken over by toy cars lol. What do you guys do with toys your children have outgrown? We have been putting them away. I am not 100% we aren’t going to have another child, but pretty sure, and I don’t want to have to deal with post offices so I am not sure.

I got some cool new headphones that will stay in my ear when I run, a women’s running book, and some stuff for my phone.

Before we went to her house I got on the treadmill and tried week one day one of a 10k program so I would keep up with my exercise and help with some of the calories. I don’t remember which one, but it had walking segments which I liked. It was a five minute walking warm up and then running for eight minutes and walking for one minute five times. I got through all of it except for the last run walk segment because the husband wanted me to get in the shower so we could go. I would like to do the 10k programs, but I just don’t have the time. I figured out the math on how long the workouts are for c25k and 10k and made my own. I am thinking of doing 3 segments of 9 min running/1 walking and then 10/1 and 11/1. One of my goals is to try to run outside more when it is warmer so to prepare I am also thinking of doing c25k again, but on a 1% incline. I am not sure which I will start with.

I got on the scale this morning (probably shouldn’t have) and I gained weight again. I have now gained back four pounds. When I write it out like that it doesn’t sound as horrible as seeing it on the scale because it put me in a higher weight category. Hopefully now that the holidays are over it will get easier to eat healthy again.

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

