Week four

Today I started week four and I was nervous. Week four is a five minute walking warm up, three minutes of running, 90 seconds of walking, five minutes of running, two and a half minutes walking, three minutes of running, 90 seconds of walking, and then another five minute run. I did the whole thing and ran all the parts, but it really kicked my butt. I thought about walking the last parts, but I just kept going. I am sore now and get a little nervous just thinking about doing it again. Though I don’t have to run again for another two days. I may repeat this week again so I can really get it down. We will see how I feel on w4d3.

My boss is pregnant. I am totally happy for her as she is a nice person and went through IF too.  I learned she was pregnant by hearing her throwing up in our office bathroom. She has hyperemes gravida or in English she throws up all the time during the whole pregnancy. I am sure I spelled it wrong. Anyways it is still really early so she is trying to keep it quiet. My office is basically attached to the bathroom and can hear everything. I can hear people pee and have GI issues. I can hear it when she gets sick and it churns my stomach. I can do poop, but have always had issues with vomit. I don’t even like it when LM does it. I tried listening to my iPod and turning it up really loud, but I could still hear her.  I really hope there is some solution where I don’t have to listen to her throw up for seven more months.  I don’t want to be rude and make her feel uncomfortable, but ugh yuck.

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

5 Comments

  1. I did week 4 day 1 today too!!!! For me week 3 was really super crazy hard. Today seemed slightly better – I hope that’s a good sign! Keep up the amazing work!!

  2. FCblacksheep

    I don’t think i told you yet but it’s awesome you are doing this. Makes me want to give it a try. I love how you are giving it such a strong effort.

    Yay for your boss. But yeah, I’d have a problem with the vomiting too. Hope you can find a good solution to get through the next few months.

    • Aw. Thanks 🙂 It is a lot of work, but I’d love to be able to get past the point where it is a lot of effort and just be able to do it. You should do it! There are a few IF people out there who are doing it right now.

      Yea I need to find a solution. My boss said that if she sees me going that I should just run in the opposite direction. I have been staying in the room trying to drown it out with my music. Maybe I should just go take a walk or something, but that would stink if I was in the middle of doing something.

      PS. So sorry I have been a bad commenter lately. I have read all of your posts and always go straight to your blog when my google reader says you have updated.

  3. Nice work keeping it going! Week 4 sounds hard, but you’re doing it!!!

    That sounds awful listening to your boss throw up. I couldn’t handle it. White noise? Or something to drown it out?

  4. Man, your resolve is impressive! I’m so proud of you!
    Oh, bless your heart and your boss’s! Especially when it’s something she wants to keep private. I hope for BOTH your sake’s it gets better for her!

Leave a Reply

