Week three

I am a little late on starting week three, but I did day one today.  I was nervous because this is where I quit last time and hadn’t run in four days, but I did it.  It actually wasn’t bad. I’m not sure if it was because of the extra day off or I was more prepared this time. The three minutes were a little scary, but if you don’t focus on the time they weren’t horrible.  I did the whole thing plus another 90 second run at the end because the podcast I was listening too suggested it. In the end I finished it and felt awesome. I don’t even feel that sore now. Maybe I will tomorrow. My muscles do get tight when I sit for a while though.

The reason why I didn’t run yesterday? My grandma died on Friday and so I was with family most of the weekend out of state. I got back home last night. She lived a full life and was ready to go. Still sad. I was able to wear a form fitting dress that showed my stomach was a lot slimmer and my mom was really impressed.

If I feel good tomorrow still, I may do day 2 tomorrow to get back on track. We shall see.  I need to stop looking ahead at future weeks though Eeep. Hopefully I will do as well as I did on them as I did today.

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

2 Comments

  1. oh no, I’m so sorry for your loss!
    You should be proud of yourself for getting back on the treadmill! I’m so jealous of your motivation!

  2. Way to go!!!

    And I’m so sorry to hear about your grandma.

Leave a Reply

