Thoughts

I have a bunch of thoughts swirling around in my head so I want to blog and put them to paper or well screen lol

I have still been following a low carb diet. I have lost about 7 pounds, but then I keep gaining back a pound or two. So I am continually gaining and losing about three pounds. Hopefully now that valentines is over I can go back to losing. I am losing inches though. I think I am almost down a full size inches wise.

I had my first dress fitting for the wedding I’m in, which is five weeks away. I wasn’t sure what size dress to get and could only order one so I went with the bigger size. Turns out I could have gone with the smaller one as they are having to take it in some which is nice. I still look huge from the side, but oh well.

The bachelorette party invitations have been sent out and it looks like it will be a small group. I hope that everyone has fun. We will be going to a nice sushi place and then a scottish pub with a great selection of scotch (bride likes scotch) and dessert for me who doesn’t really drink. The whole transportation thing is still a little bit of a pain. I can’t wait until it’s all done with. Hopefully I will be able to stay awake for the whole thing driving in that day and being on a toddler’s sleeping schedule.

Toddlerhood is tiring. I feel a little conflicted when I read a lot of peoples blogs where people write how their children are the lights of their lives and how everything is perfect and never seem to mention them getting on their nerves. They must not be writing about that stuff. I love LM and think he is great, but I crave nap time and bed time. I feel like he is always testing boundaries, wanting to do something he isn’t supposed too, getting into everything, or whining. I guess that is what you get with a 19 month boy. At the end of the day when he is in bed hubs and I sit on the couch and exhale.

I do want to say LM is doing some great things recently. He has started seeking me out over everyone else for snuggles and comfort. He will run over to me and just give me a hug/snuggle/kiss and that totally melts me. His vocabulary is growing by leaps and bounds. He has so many words he knows and can say, but he isn’t putting them into full sentences much yet. I thought I heard “help book” the other day though. He can say hi daddy/momma/kitty and more milk. He can understand a lot. You can tell him something he is holding is trash and he will throw it away (day care taught him that). You can say go get your coat and he will go find it. Yesterday daycare couldn’t find his shoe. Turns out he got it off and threw it in the trash. When his teacher asked him 30 minutes later where his shoe was he walked over to the trash can and pointed to it. LOL. He loves reading books, watching out the window for trucks and buses, and likes to “draw” with markers and crayons. He also loves to clean. He will wipe the whole house down with any paper towel or tissue he gets and loves to play with the broom or the swiffer.

He is still a daredevil. He is trying to climb the cats scratching post and went down the slide standing up at daycare the other day. He got a virus/cold about a week ago and is slowly coming out of it. He lost his appetite during it which stunk, because we were slowly getting his weight back up. He is slowly coming back into eating normal portions again. We had a second eye appointment (first one showed he might need glasses) and the Dr. said he doesn’t need glasses now and doesn’t have to go back for two years. Yea for that!

In about a week I go on travel for work. I am looking forward to sleeping in a bed and not being woken up at 4am (He sleeps from about 7:30pm – 5ish) and getting room service I am a little nervous about hubs and LM. I know they are going to be fine but it’s a lot to do and it’s a disruption of our normal schedule. Hub’s mom I think is going to stay with him the time I’m gone so that will be a big help. I also have some anxiety about the plane ride. However, I am going to take my motion sickness med’s and I will probably be so tired that I will sleep most of the way. I keep telling myself it’s only a two hour flight. I am not a good traveler. LOL. I like to just stay where I am and not disrupt my schedule too much.

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

1 Comment

  1. Toddlerhood is consumed with colds and flu here too. As well as climbing on every possible surface and crashing bins of toys here and there because he thinks it’s funny. I totally hear you. It’s the most exhausting thing for me that I’ve ever done.

    Sounds like the bachelorette party is under control which I’m glad to hear about. And congrats on needing your dress taken in. It’s such a great feeling isn’t it?!

    I hope you are finding some more Mom friends. I don’t know if this sounds cheesy but our local library has story time on Saturday and I’ve been going there for a long time. I’ve met a lot of Mom friends there and have good connections with them.

    Thinking of you guys!

Leave a Reply

