Good and bad

Bad news first. We took LM in to the dr for his cough. It started out sounding nasty instead of starting tame. He tested positive for strep. Ohy.

Good news 1- I caught it really early before we saw a lot of the symptoms. He started to get warm and cranky last night but we got the antibiotics and he has already had two doses. Phew.

Good news 2 – I lost 6 pounds!! I am starting to notice it a little in my clothes and I am totally stoked. Low-carbing isn’t that horrible. Hopefully the high from this will keep me from realizing how little sleep I got last night.

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

2 Comments

  1. Jen

    Great that you caught it early at least! And nice work on the weight loss; not easy this time of the year!

  2. FCblacksheep

    Boo for the strep, yay on catching it and triple yay on the weight loss!

Leave a Reply

