Happy New Year!

Happy new year! I hope that 2013 brings you everything you hope for.

We didn’t do too much for new years. I had stayed up too late the night before finishing the last hunger games book so I was tired.  I fell asleep on the couch at like 9:30pm.  Hubs woke me up when the ball dropped and gave me a kiss, but I went to bed again after that.

It’s a good thing I did too because LM woke up cranky a little bit before 5am.  I think he has some sort of 18 month development/sleep regression something coming. He was cranky most of the morning but he took a morning nap which was nice.  I got to nap too 🙂

We have been watching the mummers and rose parade all morning.  LM started to dance to the music and then clapped and said yeaaah!! It was really cute.

I need to do laundry today, but not that much else.  I’m going to try to stay in my pjs all day.  I can’t believe everyone goes back to work again tomorrow.  I have enjoyed having hubs off and enjoying the extra help in the afternoons/early evenings.  Oh well.

I have been doing pretty well with going low carb.  I am not perfect in that we had pizza last night and I am not cutting out ALL carbs, but I have cut out a lot of the carbs I normally eat during the day.  I hope that I will notice some change within the next week or so.

I am typing out this entry on my new bluetooth keyboard on my tablet.  It is taking some getting used too because it’s smaller than a regular keyboard and folds in half so some of the keys aren’t exactly in the same space, but I’m getting the hang of it.

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

6 Comments

  1. Jen

    Happy New year to you!

  2. Happy New Year!

    Is LM going through a growth spur perhaps? I know that whenever Ginny gets into a spurt she ends up waking earlier because she’s so hungry. Something to ponder.

    Try to remember that just cutting carbs isn’t the be all and end all. It’s about cutting out the bad, simple carbs and increasing the good, complex carbs. You need them for energy, but it’s way too easy to throw the good out with the bad. (ok, off my soapbox now 😉 )

    • I don’t think it’s a growth spurt because he isn’t eating as much as he normally does. He seems to be drinking less, but eating about the same maybe a little less. I wondered if it was teething coupled with something. He seems more tired and a lot more cranky. Omg yesterday it was non stop whing/clinging/hold me for four hours straight and I was by myself.

      I am not being totally hard core on the low carb thing. I am trying to keep some of the good cards and even some of the bad ones 🙂 I have been doing it for about 5-6 days and I have noticed a little difference in my mood/energy level so I hope it keeps goign and gets better.

  3. Happy New Year!!! I hope that 2013 is amazing for all of you!!!

  4. Happy New Year!! And good luck with the low carb! I struggle with it, too, but I know my body functions better when I limit those damn things!!

  5. Happy 2013 to you! I’m sorry life has been too crazy to get on here and tell you so before now.

    I’m so very sorry to read about your father in law. My condolences.

    Good luck with low carb. There are certain things I can not give up, and sugar in my coffee is one of them, but the other stuff comes with time.

    Best wishes to you and your family in this new year.

Leave a Reply

