Still here

So the funeral went OK and there were no issues.

Between the holidays and the funeral we have been out of the house a lot and LM has been off schedule in eating and napping. He got really constipated for a week but we have finally gotten over it.

Christmas was nice and it was a nice time with hubs’s family. LM got some cool stuff like trucks, books, and blocks.  After Christmas I ended up ordering a bunch of stuff for myself off of amazon.

It is snowing right now. After LM naps and has snack I think I am going to take him out in it and see what he thinks. It will be his first time playing in the snow.

I have decided I am going to try to go more low carb. I’m not going to be mega strict, but I came up with a bunch of dinner ideas so I am not stuck when I am tired and hungry. I think some will work with LM which is good too. One of my resolutions is to make more of his meals instead of using a lot of the Gerber ones. He ate a lot of variety at the Chinese buffet we went to last night. It made me happy to think about how far he has come with his eating. I just hope he maintains his growth curve at his well visit next month. Maybe I will weigh him on our scale today.

I finally figured out what we are gonna do for my friends bachellorette party. I have been stressing for a while. I finally just talked to her a couple times and I got the picture of what she wanted. I hope everyone has a good time.

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

2 Comments

  1. We’re trying to eat more healthy, too. I’ve gotta get some weight off if I have any hope of keeping up with the kid! They just get faster and faster! 🙂

  2. I’m really sorry to hear about your FIL. My thoughts are with you and your husband!

Leave a Reply

