Sad

So hubs dad passed Wednesday night.  It’s been sad. Lots of nights it has been mostly LM and me while hubs helps his mom and brother make preparations.  The funeral is tomorrow. I don’t like funerals.  I cry at stupid commercials on TV.  People crying just get me going. I am nervous about tomorrow. I think I am going to hang back with LM and sneak out if I or he needs a break. I will make an appearance though.

Everyone around me is so excited about Christmas. I just need to get through this weekend and maybe I will, but this Christmas is going to suck. Everyone will be sad and focused on their dad/husband not being there.

People ask me if I am taking time off work and I tell them not much. Working is a good way to get away from all the surrounding sadness. Also with all the time it has just been me and LM I need a real break. So what I am thinking of doing is keeping him in daycare the whole time, but taking a day or two off just to myself. That may make me a bad mom, but I need a break. I need a fing nap and some time when I am not chasing after him.

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

4 Comments

  1. I’m so sorry to hear this. 😦 Prayers for peace and healing for you and your family during this difficult time. Thinking of you.

  2. I am so sorry for your loss. Your family is in my thoughts and prayers. 🙂

  3. Hello, my friend. I’m so sorry for your family’s loss. My thoughts are with you all this holiday.

    I’m so glad LM is doing so much better! Davie is older than LM and we still let her have a bottle when she wants one. She’s fine with a sippy cup all day but she likes bottles at night. I dunno, it just doesn’t bother me. I figure she’ll give them up when she wants to. In the meantime, I just want to be sure she gets enough liquids.

    She’s also a really picky eater and we cannot transition her to milk, no matter what tricks we try! So I supplement her with Enfagrow at night. She’s growing and gaining weight, so it works for us! She’ll outgrow it eventually, and knowing she had the extra vitamins and nutrients gives me peace of mind. I figure, go with what works for you and your LM!

  4. I am so sorry. I hope that you’ve been able to get a break from everything. Big hugs!!

Leave a Reply

