11 months

So it’s been a month since I’ve written.  What’s new? There has been good there has been not as good. Well I guess there is always a little bit of both. I will lead with the not as good so we can get it out of the way and end on a happy note.

LM had a cough that would not go away for almost a month. It was from his hfmd, then his ear infection and just wouldn’t let go. We got a chest x ray and turns out he had bronchiolitis again and almost had pneumonia.  He was put on a steroid for a couple of days and amoxicillin.  Then on the last two days of his amoxicillin he started getting a virus which is where we are now.  The virus hasn’t been too bad, just decreased appetite and a low grade fever since friday. We are finally coming out of that and he will probably go back to daycare tomorrow.

We are still working on feeding himself. I will put solid foods (cheerios, puffs, yogurt melts) and he will not feed himself. I try to put some in his mouth and sometimes I get lucky, but usually he turns his head and refuses.  His OT is starting to work with him on that but we may get referred into some feeding therapy. It makes me sad that he doesn’t realize how exciting trying and eating new foods can be. I am a bit of a foodie and I wish he would start experiencing it. It also makes me sad watching all the other kids his age feeding themselves. Hopefully he will catch on soon.

Ok onto the good…

We have a mobile baby in this house. In literally one day he started crawling, pulling up everywhere, and trying to climb the arms of the couch. He is now crawling everywhere, pulling up a lot, and cruising.  His daycare teacher thinks he will be walking around his birthday which is in less than a month! His favorite thing right now is standing.

Did I mention he is almost one? Craziness. I just started planning his party. It will be low key, but hopefully fun. It will be just family and we will be grilling some burgers, hanging out, and celebrating LM.

LM is doing really well with his verbal skills. He can say hi, mama, dada, and just yesterday he was crawling after our cat saying Hi ‘Itty!!

Ooh gotta run, someone just woke up from his nap!

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

2 Comments

  1. Oh that sucks that LM has been so sick! I’ve had a few illnesses in my house, and a sick baby is certainly not fun!!! But how exciting that he’s crawling around like a champ. Good to hear from you!!!

  2. Wow! Has it already been almost a year?! I can’t believe it. I hope the little guy feels better. I know it must be super tough on you, too.

Leave a Reply

