Challenge

Thank you so much for all your advice about wraps. I spent the last couple days reading on the internet for hours trying to figure out the difference between carriers, ring slings, pouches, and the like. There are so many options and types out there it’s confusing. I thought about getting the moby, it has a lot of great reviews on amazon, but it looked complicated to me. I wanted something quick and easy so I was headed towards a ring sling. I looked online and really liked maya slings, but they are so expensive! I tried to bid on one on ebay, but I’m not very good at that lol. I got outbid very quickly and I didn’t keep going. I then just thought about getting a normal easy sling. I did some more research and found that some people found some at tjmaxx’s cheap, which I was excited about. I went after work and I found one carrier, but it was a front/back one like the bjorn I already have and didn’t want. I want one that I can cradle LM in while I feed him as well as other positions. I was disappointed.

While I was out I decided to go to babies r us since it was very close by. I wanted to see if they had anything different than what is on their website. I found the section with help and they didn’t have any ring slings either. They mostly have front/back carriers and they had the moby. I was talking to the sales girl who was really nice and helpful. She recommended the moby a lot and said that it looks scary, but it’s pretty easy to do once you learn how to do it which doesn’t take that much time. We talked a little bit about it and she said if I really can’t get it I can always return it and get my money back. So I bought the moby. It sort of intimidates me, but I’m going to learn how to use it. I’m nervous I won’t tie it tight enough and LM will be loose. Better go watch some youtube videos and study up. I will report back and let you guys know what I think 😉

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

7 Comments

  1. If the moby is stretchy like the sleepy wrap you tie it on yourself nice and tight and then you just stretch the fabric out to get your baby in. Goodluck!

    • Yep, I think it’s about the same thing. I’m trying to figure out how to tie it on right now 😉

  2. Bidding on ebay is a sport. Some ppl (my husband is one of them) put in a maximum amount to bid up to, so if you (for instance) place a bid lower than his max, his account automatically outbids you, even if he is nowhere near the computer … or something like that. I’m not sure exactly how it works, but he’s told me about it.

    • Yea I tried that. Someone outbid my highest bid amount. Then their highest bid was higher than I wanted to go so I gave up.

  3. Can’t wait to hear how you like your moby! I have one, and I’ve tried to tie it on me once or twice, but I can’t wait to use it on my little one. Yes, I think there’s a bit of a learning curve, but those who use it swear by it – can’t be all that bad… Good luck!

  4. I practiced with a stuffed animal in the moby before I put P in it! 😀 I DOES take some getting used to but I really did love mine! Let me know if I can help you with anything. Good luck!

    • I should have practiced with a stuffed animal first. I was practicing with LM and he got mad at me lol. Now I’m practicing with a stuffed bear.

Leave a Reply

