Let it be

I feel like it’s been a while since I posted, but it hasn’t really been that long, a week maybe. We are all still here, still doing well. I can’t believe little man will be eight weeks this sunday. I remember a few weeks ago going to the mom and baby class looking at a few women with babies that were eight weeks old. I remember wishing that little man could do some of the stuff they could and couldn’t imagine him being that old. His smiles are becoming more frequent which I love. He is starting to have more of the open mouth smiles which totally make my day. I’ve tried to get some pictures of them, but they are hard to get. I skyped with my parents and they got to see a few, which was really neat. Hubs is going out of town on business next week for a few days. Since I’m still on leave my mom is going to come up and stay with us while he’s gone. This will be awesome to see my mom and great so that I won’t be totally on my own with little man for two and a half days. I have continued going out with little man on little errands here and there. We went to bab.ies r us the other day and the trip before that we went to old na.vy and another store and bought a few really cute outfits for him.

Today has been good. I got some time to go off on my own – I didn’t do anything big- I put some letters in the mail, I stopped at the bank, and I went grocery shopping while hubs looked after the baby. Then when I got back hub’s did some stuff he wanted to do and we both feel like we got stuff done. So yea for that. We caught a movie on tv today which was kinda dumb, but it got me to thinking that I spend too much time thinking about what will be next and what I have to do and what the next worry is and that he’s spending too much time in his pack and play. I do the best job I can do and I feel like I do a pretty good job. I read his cues and when he’s not sleeping I make faces at him, talk to him, have tummy time, put him in his chair with the toys and have them make noise so he will reach for them, introduce new sounds to him, hold/rock/sway/snuggle with him. I am also pretty good at figuring out what is bugging him when he’s screaming and getting him to calm down. That is pretty good and I need to tell the thoughts in my head to shove it. I constantly have a stream of thoughts in my head that are saying I’m not doing a good enough job or someone is thinking bad of me because I’m not doing something and it’s tiring. I’m going to try to be more in the moment and just let the stupid thoughts go. I’m going to try not to live from feeding to feeding though it is hard when it’s every three hours. I’m sure I’m not going to get better overnight and I’m sure I’m still going to lapse and will never be 100% care free, but I’m going to try.

I tried parting my hair differently today. I normally part my hair in the middle, but today I have it parted to the right side. I found it hard to get it to part that way because I have parted my hair in the middle for so long and because I’m short and it’s hard to see the top of my head lol. I have been looking online trying to find a new hairstyle I like to try since I need a new hair cut. I found a few pictures of what I think I’m going to try to go for and I wanted to see if I liked the part before I went for it. Yes, I’m a planner – that is partly what the above paragraph is about. I plan everything in advance so that there is less of a chance for things to go wrong. Anyways, I figure this new hair cut might help me to think differently since it’s a new do’. It’s not hugely different from what I have now, but we shall see. Here are a few pictures of what I’m thinking of. You will have to let me know what you think. Here is the more day to day version that I’m basically going for. Another picture of her hair more dressy is here. Is the only difference that her hair is curled and styled a bit more fancy since she’s all dressed up or is there more of a difference in her hair? Here is another picture that I think is basically the same as the more fancy do of Ma.ndy Mo.ore. Is there any difference? Right now I have normal straight bangs that are across my face. I am thinking of the side bang like in the picture. Is that what it’s called? I’ve also heard of the swoop bang and the side swept bang, but I think they all mean the same thing. Am I right? Either way the side part is growing on me. Hubs told me he likes it and he thinks it makes me look pretty so that’s good 😉

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

3 Comments

  1. sooz

    I hope you’re not worrying too much. I’m sure you’re doing a great job!

    Oh, and I love the hair pics. They are so cute!! The best thing about trying out a new hairstyle is that it’s not permanent and it’ll always grow back, so I say go for it!

  2. I agree with Sooz – I love the hair style in the picture and think you should go for it. Your hair will grow out if you don’t love it! I am sure you are doing a great job – don’t stress yourself out!

  3. Sounds like you’re doing great! Love the hair pics. I say go for it!

Leave a Reply

