Better

This weeks ob visit went much better than last week. I’m 37 weeks! Full term! I gained one pound according to them, but lost three pounds at home. I saw a real ob and like him. He’s nice.

Blood pressure was 142/80. Tiny bit high, but much better than last week. I didn’t have an internal exam. He said working from home whatever hours is comfortable for me is fine especially since my bp is down. They didn’t mention my urine sample so I assume it was fine. He said they are going to try to keep me pregnant for at least two more weeks so that I can have the highest chance of going into labor on my own and avoid a c-section as much as I can. I’m happy about that. Being induced makes me nervous.

When I checked out and was making a new appointment for next week the front scheduler person was like, “yep appointment on Tuesday if you make it to then.” I seriously doubt I will go into labor before then, but shrugs. I have had some Braxton hicks that are noticeable today. Nothing close together though.

7 Comments

  1. I am glad your bp is doing alright. Wow- you are FULL TERM!!! It is so exciting! I hope everything conitunes to go smoothly.

  2. sienna

    wow, you’re totally in the home stretch. hope you’re enjoying not being at work and hanging in there. the last few weeks seemed like an eternity to me, but time’ll start lying after the baby gets here :o)

  3. Sooz

    Yay! You’re almost there. I’m so happy for you!

  4. Full term! Yay! Almost there!

  5. That’s great that you had such a good appointment! Congrats on full-term – wonderful news!!!

  6. FCblacksheep

    Full term?!? Wow. Yay on a good appointment. Ooooh, when will this baby come?? How exciting.

  7. Woohoo! Full term! You are doing so great, and you are so close! I can’t wait to meet your little one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

