Big step

Thank you so much for all of the birthday wishes on my last entry.  I really appreciated them and it helped to make my day special.  It was also nice to see everyone who still reads my blog even though you may not comment on each entry and that is ok.  Thanks so much for thinking of me!

Today my parents came into town.  We went over to Babies R Us and bought a crib, side rails for when the baby is older and the bed converts to a real bed, the mattress to go with it, a dresser, a cabinet thingy, and my glider and ottoman combo.  We lucked out in that there was a sale going on where we got 20% off of everything so we saved about $450.  We have to wait about two weeks for it to get to the store and then I set up a date for it to be delivered.  Wow.  I can’t believe I am going to have baby furniture in my house.  I promise to take pictures once we get everything placed where it’s going to go.  I’m wondering how much will come put together and how much we will have to set up on our own.  It’s a good thing I married an engineer 😉

8 Comments

  1. I have been scoping out that same sale! We are moving at the end of the month and I am trying to wait til we are in our new place until we buy furniture but I’m not sure I’ll be able to wait with that awesome sale! 🙂

  2. Oh shopping for big ticket baby items really makes it feel real doesn’t it! Sounds like you made a lot of progress! Happy Belated Birthday!

  3. Soooooo exciting!!!!!!!! Can’t wait to see the pics! xoxo

  4. FCblacksheep

    Woo hoo baby furniture. Exciting. Can’t wait to see pics.

  5. Happy Belated Birthday!! Sorry I missed the post. Very pleased for you doing the baby shop! I am so very envious, would love to be setting up a nursery, but have to keep reminding myself I have to get pregnant first! Damn it. Enjoy your nesting hon xx

  6. Wow – how very exciting! Congrats on buying all this stuff – makes it seem real…

  7. Congrats on the big step – getting the furniture is so exciting. Well, ours hasn’t been delivered yet either, but it’s been ordered and that makes it feel REAL!! 🙂

  8. I married an engineer, too. ;p

Leave a Reply

