Happy birthday

Happy birthday to me!!  Today is my birthday and although I don’t like getting older, I still like my birthday and getting the attention.  Yesterday since all my co-workers were in the office they decorated my cube and we went out to lunch.  Tonight hopefully the hubs and I will go to a restaurant that I have wanted to try for a while.  My parents come this weekend and my mom is bringing a home made cake. Yum.  I hope today is a good day 😉

Oh and kitty is just fine.  He got home, pulled the bandage off his leg and went right to eating and drinking.  He was very snuggly and has actually been licking me more.  He’s glad to be home I assume and I’m glad he’s ok.

14 Comments

  1. Happy Birthday! Glad to hear kitty is doing well 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday!! I hope it’s a fabulous one!

  3. Have a wonderful birthday!!! And so happy to hear that kitty is on the mend.

  4. sooz

    Great to hear that kitty is doing well! AND…Happy Birthday! I hope you have a great one.

  5. Happy, happy birthday! I hope you have a wonderful day, and I am so glad to hear that kitty is doing better. 🙂

  6. Haaaappy biiiiirthday to you! 🙂

  7. Kristen

    Happy Happy Happy Birthday, Happy Happy Birthday, To you, To you, To you, Ole’ !!!!!! Hope you have a fabulous day today, get to go to the restaurant to you want to go to and have an awesome time this weekend with your parents (enjoy the yummy cake too!)!

  8. Happy happy birthday!!

    And I’m so glad the kitty is better!!!

  9. FCblacksheep

    Happy Birthday! Have fun. Glad kitty is all good.

  10. Happy Birthday- I hope your day is awesome!
    My cat is always more affectionate and loving when we go out of town or he goes to the vet— or when anything else happens that is slightly traumatizing! I hate leaving him or seeing him scared but I do love how loving he is after.
    Hope your dinner is wonderful!

  11. Happy birthday, LFL!! I’m so glad your kitty is all right, too. =)

  12. Very merry birthday to you!!! 🙂

  13. Glad to hear kitty is fine!
    Happy birthday 🙂

  14. i’m so sorry i missed your bday, i am so busy nowadays with my new job i just lose track of time. hope you had a great day

Leave a Reply

