Busy and/or boring

I feel like I have taken a step back from blogging.  There are a couple of reasons for that.  One is that as I get closer to having this baby I have gotten busy.  Busy with work, busy with getting things ready, and just tired at the end of the day.  I also have noticed that my life is kinda boring.  Well it’s always been boring, but with out writing a million entries of how my cycles are messed up, and just writing day to day stuff, I feel like less people want to read.  Not that I should write for other people, but it makes me feel a little less inclined to blog.  I also don’t want to offend others by just posting pregnancy stuff, but it gets boring with just updates of different things.  So I have to find a balance somewhere.  I also need to get better about commenting.  I have read all of your entries, but I have gotten very bad at commenting and I apologize for that.  I’m sure that makes others not want to read/comment on my blog because the relationship is not reciprocal.  I am working on that.

So whats new?  This upcoming week I will be 27 weeks.  That is crazy.  That means that next thursday I will be in the third trimester.  Craziness.  Never ever thought I would get there.  I have another ob appointment on tuesday morning and then I switch to appointments every two weeks.  I will probably have to do the gestational diabetes test soon too blah.  Tuesday morning I also have to drop the kitty off at the vet to get his teeth cleaned.  I am such a sap, but I hate having to drop him off all day.  I get sad that he thinks I am going to leave him there and not come back.  I hate that he has to go under anesthesia and wake up in a cage, but I keep telling myself it is for his own good.  I am saving his teeth.  Then thursday is my birthday!  Yea for that.  My mom is coming down this weekend and we are going to order the crib, the dresser, and the glider rocker. Then that monday people are coming to install the new carpet in the baby’s room so it won’t be bright pink anymore.  Yea to that.  That room has come a long way from being two different shades of pink on a diagonal to a pretty room.  That friday we then travel to see the hub’s extended family and I will have my first baby shower.  Wow, I never ever thought I would get to have one.

Way back when it was cold and snowy I signed up for child birth classes.  Recently I heard about this cool study that has additional classes and you can get some money back.  However, I just recently learned that the extra classes are not extra classes, they are instead of the hospital child birth classes.  I was a little concerned since I didn’t know what they covered and I wanted to make sure I learn what I want too so I asked the lady to get back to me with the classes they are doing.  She still hasn’t gotten back to me yet and that really annoys the planner in me.  The hospital classes start the 11th so they better get back to me soon.  I also hope they didn’t do anything with my hospital schedule like cancel any of my classes. I doubt they would, but I’m going to talk to someone tomorrow that can hopefully help some.

This weekend I think I’m going to invest in my first pair of croc’s shoes.  My feet have been growing some and swell in my work shoes during the day.  When I take my shoes off at the end of the day they are definitely puffy.  I am not sure how much longer my normal work shoes will last.  I would just wear cute flip flops, but work has a policy of not wearing open toed shoes.  Though I’m not sure how much that is enforced.  I figure if I got some croc’s they would be slip on, a closed toe shoe, a bit roomier, and I hear that they are really comfortable so yea for that.  I have never actually tried on a pair before so I am interested to see how they feel on my feet.

I hope that all of you are doing well and I am thinking of you in your journeys.

4 Comments

  1. Hello there! I have become the world’s worst blogger and commenter so sorry if I haven’t left a note for a while. You should write about whatever is on your mind and not worry too much about whether pregnancy things will turn some IF readers away. I am looking forward to hearing more about your wee babe. Very exciting that you are pulling the nursery together already, I want to get started on mine, but keep having to remind myself that I need to get pregnant first!

  2. So glad to hear that everything is going so very well! You going to post pics of the nursery when it’s all complete? Happy early birthday! And have fun at your shower – so exciting!

  3. FCblacksheep

    I read you when we were both slugging it out, when you got your bfp and I was still working on mine, and now that I have my bfp. What I’m saying is, keep blogging lady and I will read.

    27 weeks? That is craziness. Happy early birthday. Hope you have an awesome time at the shower.

    • Aw thanks for wanting to continue reading. I appreciate it 😉

Leave a Reply

