Survey

I stole this survey from Nic.  Everyone should go give her some love.

What’s new with me?  Not much.  I got the microphone and the splitter for my ipod, but so far it  hasn’t worked that well.  I have only tried it once though.  I’m starting to get stressed out on the amount of things I need to do.  I have doctors appointments for ob stuff, eye stuff, for the cat, installation for new carpet, child birth classes, and other things going on in life.  My appointment book is filling up and with each thing and it just adds more things running through my head.  To de-stress and since the weather is getting warmer I wanted to get a small blow up pool.  However, the hubs won’t let me get one for the backyard because it will kill our grass.  That and we live in a town home so to get in our backyard we have to walk around the other peoples yards.  I tried to find one that was small enough to fit on our deck, but our deck is pretty small.  So to solve the problem I went to walmart and bought a small rubber-maid container.  On nice days I will sit out on our deck in a lawn chair and fill up the container with water.  So at least my feet will get wet.  Maybe I’ll get a spray bottle too to spray myself.  Yes, I’m a dork, but hopefully it will work.

Ok onto the survey…

A – Age at Which you Started TTC: 30

B – Baby Dancing or Sex: Sex

C – Children Wanted: I would love two, but I will be happy with one if that is all I manage.

D – Dogs/Cats/Fill In Babies: One orange tabby.

E – Essential Oils/Vitamins: Right now I take two folic acid’s and two gummy adult vitamins.  While ttcing I tried vitamin e and a bunch of other random stuff that never seemed to work.

F – Fertility Meds I’ve Taken: Clomid, femara, follistim, lupron, low dose hcg, ovidrel, progesterone suppositories, pio

G – Gain, What I have Gained from Infertility: Inner strength, the ability to stand up for myself in doctors appointments, less fear with ob/gyn procedures.

H – HSG: Never had one, but I did have a sono

I – Infertile Pet Peeve: People not understanding how hard it can be for some people and taking what they have for granted

J – Job Title: Researcher

K – Kids Names you are Afraid will be Taken: I am not going to say the name we are naming our son.  I also have a girl name I loved, that hopefully one day I will be able to use.

L – Lengh of Time TTC – Year and a half

M – Miscarriages: None thankfully

N – Number of Times you have Swiched REs: None as I liked the staff and it was very convenient.  I thought about changing if things hadn’t happened soon though.

O – Overian Quality: I don’t think I ever had a problem with this

P – POAS or Wait for AF: POAS normally.  However, when I finally did get pregnant I never poas.  I still haven’t.  Yes, I’m weird.

Q – Quote from an Obnoxious Fertile: I don’t remember the exact quote, but it was something about planning their next kid before she had even birthed her first one.

S – Sperm: Fine, no probs

T – Time you Tried Naturally – Three months.  I already had a relationship with my RE because of my pcos.  So when I wanted to jump start my period he started me on clomid.

U – Uterus Quality: fine, they only ever found one small polyp.

V – Vagina: yes, I have one!

W – What Babu Stuff do you Already Have: I am starting to get ready for the baby.  I have some clothes and the valance for the theme I picked out so I can pick colors.

X – Xtra, Xtra, Hear all about it! SO far it has been pretty private. Only a small amount of friends and family know.  However, I might tell some more people and become more open about it.

Y – Yearly Exam: Yes

Z – Zits: I have always had issues with acne.  Now that I am pregnant my shoulders and back are going crazy.

2 Comments

  1. FCblacksheep

    Growing up, my dad lived in a residential neighborhood (suburb). Before we were old enough to take to the pool, they filled up one of my dad’s work buckets on a hot day and threw in some toys. We went hog wild in that thing in front of the whole neighborhood. I’d do the same today. I think your rubber maid idea is cute. I also think it’ll really help in the de-stressing.

    Loved the survey! Think I might nick it. “Vagina – yes, I have one.” Ha! Hilarious.

  2. I love the image in my head of you putting your feet in a rubbermaid container… Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

