Bullets

I feel like I haven’t written a real what is up with me entry in a while even though I did just post like three days ago. This entry is going to be in bullet form because I have lots of thoughts swirling around in my head.

  • This week I am 17 weeks pregnant.  Or  as some people would say I am in my eighteenth week.  That still confuses me sometimes.  I am still amazed every week that goes by that I am still pregnant and doing well.  I am so happy to still be pregnant and happy.  I can’t believe that in three weeks I will be half way through this pregnancy.  We are about two weeks away from finding out if turtle is a girl or a boy.  I am also hoping they will not find any defects.
  • I am totally behind in commenting.  I read all of your blogs at work through my google reader when I get some free time.  However, I don’t feel comfortable logging into my wordpress at work because I don’t want my site to be on their radar if for some reason they check what websites I am looking at.  Yes, I’m paranoid.  So I read, but I don’t comment.  I save the posts for when I get home from work to comment on, but a lot of the time I don’t get through that many before I poop out and go to bed.  So just know that I am reading your entries even though I’ve been a bad commenter.
  • I leave this sunday for a conference with my co-workers that will make for a long three days, but hopefully good.  The conference is in Orlando, FL which should be fun.  Hubby is still having issues with his work, but I think in the worst case scenario (which prob will happen) I will get about a day by  myself and then he will fly up thursday night and we will have two days to spend in the Disney parks.  I have been doing a lot of research on how to enjoy Disney while pregnant.  I’m nervous about how my stomach will do flying down and all the logistics (I’m a major planner and the trip involves switching hotels), how I will do with the long days and all the walking, but I think it will all work out in the end.
  • I’m still wondering if I am feeling the baby kicking or not.  I think I am, but I can’t tell you for sure.  It could just be gas, round ligament pain or things just shifting around.  I wish I could get a kick and know for sure that is turtle.
  • I can’t believe I am saying this, but I am actually having a baby shower – two in fact.  My parents and my hubby’s side of the family are both planning baby showers in June a couple of weeks apart.  I never thought I would get pregnant and be able to have my own baby shower so this is amazing to me.  I am sure I will get teary and cry through most of it.  I was talking to hubby about it this morning and he said wow you will be huge then since it’s two months away from your due date.  I was like gee thanks lol.
  • I have been trying to use my big long body pillow I got, but I’m not sure I’m doing it right.  I’m having issues situating it right so I can be comfortable.  A lot of the time I will wake up because the pillow fell on the floor or I just can’t get comfortable so I throw it on the floor and just sleep with out it.  I can still sleep on my stomach, which makes me nervous but it’s the most comfortable way for me to sleep.  I will keep working on it though.
  • Last week my parents were here for the weekend and it was valentines so I ate a lot.  I gained two pounds that week.  I was feeling a little bad about that since I was only supposed to gain one pound a week.  This week I was more careful and I didn’t gain anything this week! Yea!  So now my weight gain for the two weeks has evened out and I am still on track. Woot for that.
12 Comments

  1. FCblacksheep

    Yippee on 17 weeks. That’s so exciting. The conference sounds cool and it’s great that hubs can join you at least for a little bit. And I hope you can enjoy it all. I’m really happy you get to have your own shower. Well two in fact. That’s awesome. Oh, and just so I get this in here early, I think I’ve said it before, I’m going with boy.

  2. I hope you have fun on your trip, especially the Disney part! There is so much stuff to do there that doesn’t include crazy rides…you will have plenty to keep you busy. You should definitely eat one of those icecreams on a stick shaped like Mickey’s head. We tried them when we went and couldn’t believe how good they are! Happy 17 weeks! Hopefully you’ll be for-sure feeling some baby kicks soon!

  3. congrats on 17 weeks! i have a hard time believing i’m 8.5 weeks! so cool about your showers- it is finally your turn!

  4. Yea for 17 weeks. That is so wonderful. And thanks for the comment on my blog. I thought I knew plenty about IVF but now going through it I feel like such a newby. So having people who have been there/done that share from their experience helps. It is all so crazy making.

  5. I never understood the weeks thing either, some email alerts would say one week and the same day I’d get another alert for the next week. Very confusing!

    The body pillow never worked for me. I just couldn’t figure out how to make it comfortable. I gave it to a pregnant friend in hopes that she can get some use out of it!

  6. Congrats for 17 weeks!! Even though it’s a work trip, I still hope you have a great time on your trip!

  7. Congrats on 17 weeks and thanks so much for you comment yesterday 🙂

  8. Hope you have a great time this week in Orlando, that the conference goes smoothly and that the hubby gets to join you! I love Disney!!!

    Such a Good Egg reminded me the other day that, “if you think it’s movement it probably is.” So YAY for that!!!

  9. Yay for 17 weeks! I am thinking boy for some reason. =) Boys are super fun!

    Isn’t exciting to begin to feel movement?

  10. Jessica

    SO happy for you and excited for your baby to arrive! (I am right there with you with being behind on Blogger, don’t fret!).

    Have a great week!

  11. It took me the longest time to know for sure that I was feeling the baby move. I just wasn’t sure!
    I’m so glad you had a blast in Florida with your hubby!

Leave a Reply

