Whirlwind

Happy Valentines Day to everyone out there! I hope your having a great day no matter where you are in your journey! Make sure you eat some chocolate!

My weekend was a whirlwind. I went to bed way early last night because I pooped out and didn’t have any energy left.

Friday we got up at a reasonable time and busted ass trying to clean up our house. My parents finally came this weekend and we have been neglecting some of the cleaning (ok, a lot of the cleaning) so we cleaned all the bathrooms, the shower, vacuumed, cleaned some of the kitchen, and threw out a bunch of stuff. Then at 12:30pm we left for my second o.b. visit which I posted about before. Everything went well so yea for that. When I got home I cleaned and organized some more and then my parents got there maybe two hours later. She brought a lot of cute presents including a blanket which has "my grandma loves me" embroirdered on the side. So cute. She also brought some other cute baby stuff and some presents for the hub’s and I. We went to dinner and then checked out the maternity section at Target, which was pretty small.

Saturday, my mother helped clean our kitchen some, and then we did a marathon shopping expedition. She told me to look up if there was a Motherhood store near by. There isn’t one, but there is a store nearby that sells their stuff. So we went there. We first bought some new bras for me (it’s been a really long time since I have bought new bras and I’m so bad at picking them out), and then we went to the maternity section. I was amazed. They had the biggest maternity section I have seen. It was really fun going through it all with my mom. We picked out so many things to try on and freaked out the sales lady when she saw how many stuff we were going to try on lol. We widdled it down a lot once we realized what style of stuff I like and fits me. I learned that normal maternity pants with the huge elastic part for your stomach drives me crazy and doesn’t fit me. I am short and it’s for tall people. I hate how the pants stop so low and the rest is elastic. I keep wanting to pull them up and all that does is give you a wedgie. I learned that if I am going to like maternity pants they have to only have a small bit of elastic at the top. We got a couple of outifts, a sweater, and some shirts. I think I am good for a while. I seemed to have popped a little and maternity clothing definitley shows your pregnancy shape more. I had a sales lady ask when I was due when I was shopping in the normal bra section. That was the first time anyone who doesn’t know me could tell I was pregnant. After that we hit one more store and I got a pair of pregnancy jeans which I’m looking forward to wearing.

Sunday my mom helped me organize my room, go through all my clothes, and pack up the stuff that doesn’t fit anymore or won’t soon because of pregnancy. I bagged a lot of stuff for donation and I now have a clean room and an organized closet. Very cool. My mother said I had an energy spurt and we got so much done. It was crazy. After we finally stopped after working for almost four hours we went to ihop for lunch and then they left. After they left I took a nap on the couch and didn’t really move much after that. I tried to watch the Grammy’s but fell asleep in the middle. I’m sure I missed most of the good parts.

An now I’m back to work :-p

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

11 Comments

  1. FCblacksheep

    Wow, that sounds like quite the weekend. That’s awesome you got so much done. You did 10 times what I did and you’re preggo. LOL. I love when I clean really well and organize. It makes me feel so much better days afterward. Also it’s cool you figured out what fits and I’m glad you got quality time with your mom.

  2. You sure had a highly motivated weekend! You deserve a break after all of that! By the way, I watched the rest of The Grammy’s and you didn’t miss that much – Lady Gaga came out of an egg, Justin Beiber made teenage girls scream and cry, not sure if any awards were given out but there sure were a heck of a lot performances, Eminem and Rihanna can still sing or rap or whatever, and some band I have never heard of won Record of the Year! By the way, IHOP for lunch – good choice! 🙂

  3. Wow! What a fun weekend…other than the cleaning. 🙂 I’m glad that you’re spending good quality time with Mom.

    Have a great week!!

  4. Yay! Sounds like a really really fun Vday weekend! I cannot wait to go shopping with my mom – there is nothing quite like it! It’s so fun to get to have these new experiences together, you know? And I definitely think that the maternity clothes help to show off your shape a little more – the rest are a bit too confining and just make us look lumpy!!

  5. Sounds like a great weekend! Glad you got some clothes to show off your bump 🙂

  6. AL

    Glad you had a great, productive weekend with your mom! Pretty soon you will pop completely and there will be no doubt 🙂

  7. it’s nice you can spend so much time with your mom, i don’t even like going shopping with mine, she walks too slow and i spend half my time waiting for her to catch up.

  8. Shopping with your mom- how fun! Sounds like you found some great deals.

  9. Yay for maternity shopping!! So exciting 🙂 Sounds like a packed weekend, but a good one. So fun that you got to spend time with your mama 🙂

  10. Wow, you’ve been busy!! I’m trying to get as much done now too, because I know once we get bigger it’s going to be practically impossible.

Leave a Reply

