Thanks

I wanted to thank all of the people who read this blog. When I wrote my last entry I wasn’t sure what sort of response I was going to get. I wasn’t sure if people would be like shut up and stop whining, your pregnant and you should appreciate what you have. All of you left me really thought provoking comments that made me feel better and really helped. I re-read your comments when I start obsessing. I really appreciate you guys a lot and the support you provide so THANKS!

What else?

This friday is my next ob appointment. Finally. I’m proud of myself for lasting a whole month without freaking out too much. I feel like it was harder at first and was easier as the time went on. I am sure that once it gets closer to friday though I will start to stress again. We just have to hope that it won’t snow. I worry that now that I have told everyone that we are pregnant something will happen. However, small things that happen through out the day make me feel better. Like having to sit and rest/eat while doing laundry because I got hot and nauseous. My parents will be in town for my ob appointment and I said they could come if they want and hear the heartbeat. They haven’t been to any of my pregnancy visits. My mom did go to one of my follicle measuring visits. That is if they come. They were supposed to come a couple of weeks ago, but then my grandma got sick. They were supposed to come this weekend, but my mom got sick. Now this week my dad got what my mom has. So we will see if he is better by next weekend. My dad said that they will see us when the kid is two lol. I really hope it won’t be that long.

This past week I signed up for some parenting/pregnancy classes. I remember the lady at my ob’s office said I should sign up early since my hospital is the main big one in the state so that the classes can fill up quick. I didn’t want to miss out on anything so I signed up. I’m excited, but nervous. They don’t start till May so I have some time. I signed up for a breastfeeding class, a breathing and relaxation class, a newborn class, and a labor series. Do people bring notebooks to take notes to these?

Right now hubby is making lemon poppy seed muffins. He is the baker of the family. He wanted to make muffins and asked me what kind I like. I had a craving for lemon and I hear that sometimes that can settle your stomach. I bet they will be good and I’m going to do my best to only eat one or two a day max.

The next big thing in pregnancy I’m looking for is movement. I read that it probably won’t happen for a couple of weeks, but I have read on a bunch of message boards and blogs people who have felt it earlier. I can’t wait for that.

I hope everyone has a great Superbowl Sunday and a relaxing rest of the weekend.

12 Comments

  1. FCblacksheep

    Lemon poppy seed muffins…sounds delish. I’m proud of you for lasting and not stressing too. Really hope your parents can make it. I’m sure that will be a great source of comfort. I can’t wait for that little baby to start moving around. I’m sure that will be so amazing.

    And since I didn’t comment last time, you’re entitled to have any and every feeling a regular pregnant woman may have, including fears of gaining too much weight. Infertility robs too much of us; we shouldn’t feel guilty about having normal thoughts and concerns. It’s quite clear you’re not taking this pregnancy for granted and are treasuring every moment, so don’t ever feel guilty about the occasional complaint. You’re growing another being for pete’s sake.

  2. I hope your parents visit this coming week, I can hear in your posts how badly you want to see them! It will be wonderful to share everything with them in person!!

    Re: your last post. I think this is so normal to think about weight gain (too much? not enough? ahhhh!) during pregnancy and that IF probably exacerbates our worries. I will tell you that my OB has told me over and over that some weeks I may not gain anything and the next appt I may gain a ton, it’s just the way pregnancy works. So far she has been right. I go in every 2 weeks b/c of the twinsies and sometimes I have gained nothing or 1 pound and then I’ll have a 2-week stretch where I gained 5 pounds! Also, re: the bump. I found that finally at about 16 weeks I stopped looking soft and beer belly-ish and more definitively pregnant. That definitely helps the situation when you reach that point….I have a feeling you’re on the verge of looking officially pregnant. Hang in there! 🙂

  3. Glad you’re doing well! Hang in there until Friday!

    Lucky you to have a baker in the family! 🙂

  4. Jess

    How nice it must be to have a husband who bakes! Colin used to work for his family’s bakery…and since quitting 7 years ago, has only baked twice! Ha! You are lucky. 😉

    Hope you get to feel your baby move soon!

  5. mmm, muffins! i’m the baker and my husband is the cook. 🙂

    i agree with the other posters. don’t stress too much about weight gain. but i know – it’s hard. you want to be the best mom you can be. my advice is to stay off the scale and let your doctors worry about it! just eat healthy and the rest will work out!

    omg, i’m so excited for your appt on friday. the baby will be SO much bigger than last time you had a peek! hopefully your parents can join you!

    i’m excited for movement too. my OB told me to expect it around 20 weeks (18 weeks after conception). we’ll see!

    oh, and the weeks thing. so we’re both in our 15th week. the 15th week will be completed when we hit 14w7d. think of it like this: you start a diet and day 3 of the diet you are in week 1 which is not yet complete. at least that’s how i think about it. 15w1d is the first day of our 16th week. hope that makes sense!

  6. I really hope your parents will be able to make it- it is so wonderful to share your joy with family!
    Good luck with your upcoming appointment-! Enjoy looking at your little one again 🙂

  7. Yum!! Lemon poppy seed muffins — you have to post the recipe.

    I’m glad you’re doing well. Hang in there! We’ll be here to support you no matter what.

  8. i read your last post from my phone so i didn’t get a chance to comment. You look darling! Don’t over stress too much about it, but I know we all do!!! I’m still waiting to feel our sweet baby girl and I’ll be 18 weeks on Thursday. I can.not.wait to feel her!! I know it’s a different time frame for everyone but I hope yours comes sooner than later. 🙂

  9. I still love reading your posts!! Sounds like things are progressing well and we’re al here for you to support you through your journey.
    Lemon poppy seed muffins sound yummy! wish there was a picture :o)

    Moon

    ps – I have given you a blog award on my latest post 🙂

  10. Just started reading your blog, but I have to tell you that you are not alone in freaking out and it does get easier, especially when you get to start going more often. I hated waiting a month between appointments and would always have a huge list of concerns to ask the doctor about. Also, when you go to classes, they usually give you handouts and you can write all over those, or bring a notebook if you want… there are a few people in my birth class that take notes, it’s not a big deal if you want to 🙂

  11. oh, please send me some of those muffins, i love that kind!

  12. I love the pregnancy photos! You’re adorable! 🙂
    It’s weird to go from hiding your tummy to being proud of it. But it’s fun once people really start to notice you’re pregnant.

Leave a Reply

