Woot

Today is a good day. I woke up tired and not wanting to get up, but after I woke up a little I started thinking and realized something.

Today is the first day of the second trimester!! Yea! I made it through the first trimester. Woot 😀

Also, last week I weighed myself on my scale because I was nervous that I would gain too much weight during this pregnancy. I tried really hard this week and when I got on the scale this morning I had only gained .6 pounds!! According to the experts you can gain one pound each week starting at the second trimester so I have .4 pounds to give to another week if I need it. Yea for that 😉

I know I am a bit behind with iclw, but I will try to catch up some tonight when I get home from work.

I hope everyone has a great day no matter where you are in your if journeys. I am thinking of you. Also stay safe if you are somewhere where you are supposed to get snow today. They are forcasting 6-8 inches late tonight with flurries and sleet today.

17 Comments

  1. Yay! Congrats!

  2. Congrats on the 2T! That’s great news. 🙂

  3. EC

    Congrats! That’s great news.

  4. Congrats!!! That’s wonderful news!! 🙂

  5. Yay! Happy second trimester! 🙂

  6. Congratulations on making it to the second trimester! Has it been 12 weeks already?! Wow, time flies. I’m so happy for you!

  7. Nic

    Yay to being in second trimester!! Thats great news, so pleased for you. Hopefully this trimester you will have a bit more energy (thats what they say anyway!!)
    x

  8. Yip! Hugest congrats on the big 2T!!!!!!! xo

  9. Yay!!!! Congrats on reaching the second semester! That’s soooo wonderful!

    And I don’t know about you but we’ve got about 2 inches thus far… this winter is killing me, lol.

  10. Kelly

    Yay for the 2T!!!

  11. yay, congrats on the second trimester!!!

  12. Kristen

    CONGRATS on the second trimester:)

  13. congrats and huge smiles for you, girl!

  14. WHOO-HOO! You are officially in 2nd Trimester!!! Congrats 🙂

  15. Jem

    thanks for your encouraging post on my blog. I am feeling better now (about life, not that I think I’m PG).

  16. Congrats Congrats! That is wonderful that the 2nd trimester is finally here. Thanks for all your kind words and support on my blog. There are no words to express my gratitude to have the support.

  17. weight gain in pregnancy is so weird, i know people who have gained like 19-90lbs. of course the 90lbs is just because she ate everything she saw.

Leave a Reply

