First book

I am currently in my pjs and very happy about it. It is so cold outside. I’m glad to be home. I feel like I should write more since it’s ICLW time, though this entry might not be very exciting. I wish I had a cool survey to do or something,

I bought my first pregnancy/baby book. I bought the Baby Bargain book. It’s a book that is supposed to tell you the best of everything to get in pregnancy and for your baby and how to save money on it. There is so much information in that book it’s kinda overwhelming. I really know nothing on baby products so I plan to take each chapter and research different products/brands and learn about them. Yes, I’m starting early, but I like to plan. While buying my book my BIL bought a color nook. I want to hear how he likes it. I have thought about getting a Kindle for a while, but the fact that I will be spending more money on books than I am now (I’m not really buying a lot atm), makes me hesitant.

I have had two salads this weekend which makes me happy. Yea for trying to eat healthy. I hope I see good things on the scale on wednesday. I am hoping I don’t gain more than .5 pounds from last time. Though I have also eaten chinese food twice this weekend as well. I hope it evens out.

I am feeling incredibly itchy right now. I think it’s because it’s cold out so I have dry skin and I read that in pregnancy you can get itchy as well. I make hubby scratch my back. It feels so good. I can’t wait till spring time when we can open our windows and wear flip flops and short sleeves. How great will that be.

It’s been a week and and two days since I have been to any doctor to see how little turtle is doing. I’m starting to go into withdrawal a little. This is my first time I have to wait a month in between appointments. I hope turtle is doing ok in there. If I am still feeling reflux, tiredness, and nausea when I don’t eat enough that means he’s ok in there right? I sure hope so.

I’m thinking that I’m going to send out the rest of my photo cards this week to my family members who don’t know that I’m pregnant yet. I told my grandma it’s coming in the mail soon and she said she was going to check her mail every day and keep an eye out for it 😉

I’m thinking of all of you still in the trenches and hoping all of your cycles and break periods are going well. I’m also thinking of all you who have had spotting recently during pregnancy. It seems like there have been a lot recently. I am hoping the spotting stops soon and you all go on to uneventful and normal pregnancies.

16 Comments

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Happy ICLW 🙂

    Not only are our pregnancies about 1-2 weeks apart, but we started TTC in the same month two years ago. Congrats on Turtle… I’m going to start following along to hear about your progress!

  2. Oh man. My next appt is on Tuesday and I had to wait 3 weeks this time and when my nausea started to ease I did freak out but it came right back a few days later. 🙂

    Oh, and go to babysteals.com and you may be able to get some really good deals on baby stuff. I just learned about this site today and I am super excited about it.

  3. I’m glad all is progressing with the pregnancy as it should be! I am itching to get back into ttc mode, but this break is good for me. I bought a Kindle! Totally frivolous expenditure. They have only recently become accessible in NZ, and I couldn’t resist. I thought about other readers and think that the epub readers may be more versatile, but I just don’t care!! I intend to download a lot of free ebooks 🙂 I can’t wait until it arrives (it has been dispatched already…)

  4. Oh, boy, do I totally hear you on wanting Spring to finally get here! It’s gotten really cold here over the past few days and I am sick of the big coats and scarves and all!! I think I’m in flip-flop withdrawal!!

  5. You eat salads, I’ll guarantee IVF success by indulging in poutine. 🙂

    I hope all is well with you and your little turtle!

    ICLW #150

  6. I have a kindle; my hubby bought it for me when they first came out and were outrageously expensive (happy at the time when he bought except for what he spent on it). Can’t say I love it and couldn’t tell you the last time I used it! I don’t know there is something about a good book and the feel of it. I found the kindle cumbersome, hard to hold without hitting a button especially the turn the page button-UGH! Anyhoo I just couldn’t get into the whole kindle thing, although the prices were great for the books! I have found half price books in our town and get a lot of my books there!
    The weather has been extremely COLD here, isn’t going to get much above freezing if it does this week! I have been itching like crazy! I did find some belly butter at the baby store that seems to help my belly area. I am tempted to use it on other areas of my body too but it is a tad expensive.
    Good Luck on the wait, I know it is difficult!!!! I CANNOT wait till next Thurs. for my next doctors appointmen when I will FINALLY get to see our little one again- it has been since the first of Dec. since I have had an ultrasound. When you are use to getting them so often it is hard to wait that long and all those crazy thoughts go through your head. Anyhoo thinking of you:)

  7. LOL! I remember the first time I had to wait longer than a week between ultrasounds. It was so odd!

    I got a Samsung Galaxy Tab and have the Nook and Kindle apps. Plus I can cruise the net and catch up on blogs when I’m not reading.

    ICLW #192

  8. get the kindle, it is the best thing I ever got. I had no more room for books, they were stacked all over the place.

  9. I love, love, love my Kindle. Got it for Christmas and it’s my new best friend.

    Glad to hear you and baby are doing fine!

  10. Oh I have heard really wonderful things about that bargain book!! I was thinking for the itchiness — for the babies, I use something called Triple Creme. It is SO good, it gets rid of their dry spots almost instantly. You can get it in the baby section of most stores. Just a thought!

    Hang in there while you wait for your next appt!!

  11. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Eating healthy is not always easy I should know! hang in there with the waiting.

  12. Kelly

    I nominated you for a blog award!

  13. FCblacksheep

    Yay to salads and your first baby book. Sounds like a good one. That does seem like a long time but Turtle is doing splendidly. Just hanging out, doing his thing. I think I’m just going to say him from now on. I’m getting a vibe. And I hear you on Spring. Cannot wait.

  14. EC

    Sounds like a great book! It’s exciting that you’re getting ready to send the cards, too!

  15. AP

    Just wanted to stop by and say a big huge thank you for stopping by with your words of support. It means a lot to have this non-traditional support structure and I am so thankful you are part of it!

    Thinking about you and your pregnancy.

    AP

  16. I do not personally have a Kindle, but I know a lot of people that do. Our local public library system has books that you can “borrow” in downloadable form for the Kindle, so you should check into that if you are considering it. It would be cheaper than buying a bunch of books. I have such dry skin in the winter time! My hubby rubs lotion on my back and it feels so good! Good luck finding good deals and the best products for the little Turtle!

Leave a Reply

