Graduated

This is going to be a short entry as I am on hubby’s netbook with the small a.ss keyboard that drives me crazy. We are up visiting hubby’s extended family and will be telling them tomorrow our good news when we celebrate our second christmas and give out gifts with them.

Lots of good thing happened today:

  • I had my last appointment at my RE’s office today. I graduated! I gave the two main people I worked with hugs and I got to finally see what was in that gift bag I saw people getting when they left.
  • We got to hear the baby’s heart beat for the very first time. I got teary and it sounded very cool.
  • The baby is growing great. I am 11 weeks and some, but measuring at 12 weeks. The baby is getting a lot bigger so that you can’t see the whole body in the screen. It was very wiggly today, but we got some great views of body parts. We have elbows, and knees, toes, ears, ribs, and even a bladder. Very cool.
  • Just like MFM they did not see the weird circle anywhere. So it went away and I don’t have to worry anymore.
  • They told me today that I don’t have to have pio shots anymore! My butt is very happy about this, though I am a little nervy. I asked them three times if they were sure I could stop them. They said yes, my placenta has taken over and everything will be ok.

In regards to my last entry, the lady I saw I believe was a midwife. She wasn’t even one of the main ob’s so I didn’t come to the practice for her. So next time hopefully I will see someone different and like them much better. I am sure I will see all of them at some point.

I hope all of you are doing well. I know I am way behind on reading and commenting on blogs. I hope to catch up soon when we get home.

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

15 Comments

  1. Congrats on graduation! It’s a scary, but wonderful feeling! so glad to hear things are going well for you & little turtle 🙂

  2. Yay!! What great news!! I’m so happy to hear that there’s no weird circle issues and the little turtle is going great.

    Also, no more bum shots!! What a relief. 🙂

  3. Congrats! It seems like those weeks just flew by! 🙂

  4. Jen

    Happy Graduation, that’s great!!!

  5. Yayyyy! I am so excited for you! Congrats on graduating to the OB. I am also so happy to hear that the placenta thing is gone. That has to be such a huge relief. Oh guess what? I did a version of chicken pot pie similar to your shepherd’s pie, inspired by you! It was great and so easy! I am going to try the pizzas soon!

  6. Congratulations, graduate!!

  7. Congrats on graduating! Such a relief that the strange circle is GONE. And, isn’t hearing the heartbeat so cool?! Yay!

  8. AL

    Congrats on graduating!!! So happy that the mysterious circle is gone.

  9. PIO shots are a pain in the ass literally, so glad you don’t have to do those anymore

  10. congrats! you did it!!! isn’t hearing the heartbeat the most special thing ever? and no more weird circle and no more PIO! woohoo! i stopped PIO and suppositories the other day and everything is fine. and my butt is happier! 🙂

  11. Congrats on graduating from the RE and the progesterone! Woohoo for you and turtle! 🙂

  12. Congrats, this all sounds very good!

  13. AP

    Congratulations!! I hope you got a cap and gown in the bag!

    • LOL no cap and gown. I did get a nice pregnancy journal though.

  14. Congrats on graduating hun! and you heard the heartbeat, I’m sure your heart must have melted! xx

Leave a Reply

