6 weeks

Today I am exactly six weeks. It’s kind of exciting when you make it to the next week. I am hoping that all is going well in there and that everything is ok. I got used to having a lot of ultrasounds when they thought I might be at high risk for an ectopic. Now that I only have one a week it’s harder because my brain creates all these worries on things that could go wrong. I know soon I won’t even get an ultrasound every week and it might be once a month whenever I go to an ob. I hope I make to an ob.

Because I had all of those ultrasounds early I already have pictures of my little turtle from two different times. I decided to write on each one the date and how far along I am and put them in an album. I want to continue to keep putting my pictures in there so I can watch the progression, share with family if they want to see, and some day show my child their first pictures. I hope I get that far.

How am I doing so far? Pretty good. I feel pretty normal when I eat at regular intervals. If my stomach gets empty I start to feel gross and I have to eat some protein to feel better. I have found these great granola bars with 7 grams of protein. I freaked myself out monday. I had the day off and I was wearing a red valor track suit sort of thing. When I wiped I had red fibers on the paper. I freaked out thinking that it was blood, but then realized it was red fiber from my outfit. Good god that scared me. I continually feel like my period is coming, but I have no bleeding. The internet says it’s my uterus stretching and stuff, but it makes me feel nervous each time. My concentration level is also way down. I am having to try extra hard to stay focused on work stuff. Hopefully that will get better.

Is it friday yet? I hope that all of you are doing well with where you are in your journey and I hope that you will all get your bfp’s soon.

22 Comments

  1. Congrats on hitting the six week mark. Try not to worry, I know it’s hard. Imagine your healthy little embryo in there! Sending sticky vibes your way!

  2. Congratulations on being six weeks pregnant!!!

  3. I’m so freakin excited for you!
    I look forward to hearing about your appt. on Friday.

  4. Ooooo I’m so excited you have reached this milestone, congratulations !!

  5. CONGRATS on being 6wks along:) I know exactly what you are talking about, with the ultrasounds. I get nervous when I have an appointment coming up and an ultrasound (I have one tomorrow) not knowing what we are going to see etc.. however once we are there and I see that everything is okay I want to keep watching the ultrasound. Then of course when I have to wait for my next one I start to worry, wonder how he/she is growing etc… So far I have had an ultrasound every 2weeks tomorrow I see my high risk obgyn for the first time, so I am really nervous and wonder how often I will be getting ultrasounds now.
    Thinking about you and praying all continues to go well!!!!

  6. Congrats on 6 weeks!

  7. Yay!!! The 6 week mark and everything is going great! I’m so happy for you. I can’t wait to find out if your little turtle is a boy or a girl. 🙂

  8. yay for 6 weeks! you and alison from the privileged infertile are exactly 6w!

    seriously, could time pass by ANY slooooower? let’s go to sleep and wake up friday, k? 🙂

  9. Six weeks is so awesome! 🙂 I just couldn’t be more happy for you! Don’t worry about the PMS symptoms. I spotted and had strong cramps for the first 2 1/2 months! Scared the crap out of me all the time! (the red track suit scare just cracked me up! Sounds like something I would’ve done!)

  10. congrats!!! I felt the same way with wanting weekly ultrasounds and now that we are with the OB we won’t get them very often. But she did let us have a peek when we were there Monday b/c she knew I was sooo nervous. My SIL sent me an email with how to preserve the ultra sound pics b/c apparently they can go bad over time. I can forward that you to if you’d like but the jist of it is to have them scanned and save them on your computer. Never laminate (good to know) b/c heat will ruin them. If you store them keep them in a cool dark place. Just thought I’d let you know b/c I would have never known. 🙂

  11. hooray for 6 weeks! 🙂 Everything you’re feeling so far is par for the course!

  12. Awesome! Happy 6 weeks 🙂

  13. Yay! 6/40 gestation 🙂 Wouldn’t it be lovely to be one of those women who don’t even realise that things can go wrong with their pregnancy? Then all that worry would be over for you now. Truth is hun, you will be worrying about your baby(ies) throughout the long years of your lives. That’s what mums do (in my observations at least!).
    No more red undies!!! xx

  14. Congrats on six weeks! I have all of my u/s photos in an album too. It’s so fun to see the growth!

  15. FCblacksheep

    Woo hoo on 6 weeks! Congratulations. Love how you’re documenting everything. I think that’s awesome. Can’t wait for the next appointment.

  16. AP

    Whoa! How’d you get to six weeks so fast? That’s great!!

  17. Yay for 6 weeks! One day at a time. 🙂

  18. Meagan

    I know what you mean about the red fibers….I did that with my last pregnancy and trying not to do it as much with this pregnancy (I’m 6 weeks a day today same as you). Something else that freaks me out is some tp at work has all different kinds of dots on it….sometimes I dont check it before I wipe and then I will see a red dot and it will throw me….just so you know if you see this too;)

  19. Happy 6 weeks~!

  20. Nic

    6 weeks, that is great, congrats!
    I like to think if I get a BFP I would be relaxed and happy, instead I think I would be worried as well. I hope you can see your turtle grow and his heart beat away fast and then start to relax a little!
    You are both doing great!
    x

  21. Yay for 6 weeks! Your idea of keeping the ultrasound pics for the baby’s photo album is so sweet. There’s one of in my parent’s album as well, from much later in pregnancy — it always makes me smile 🙂

  22. EC

    Congrats! That’s great news!

Leave a Reply

