22

I went in for my next scan this morning. She said she wanted to see that things were progressing like they should and that my progesterone was rising. I asked about my progesterone. I said I know that progesterone suppositories can’t be measured in the blood, and pointed out that I was on suppositories a day after my iui, so possibly my progesterone was higher than the blood tests thought they were when they were at their lowest numbers. She said that is probably true, but we are/were concerned on why they were registering so low. That makes me feel a bit better that even though they were low they might not have been as low as 1. I was having images of getting to an anatomy scan or something and finding something wrong. So *fingers crossed* I have smooth sailing from here on out.

During the scan I saw my little baby got bigger. The sac and the yolk sac were bigger and easier to see. The nurse said that everything was measuring right on target and everything was looking good. Yea for that. I love appointments when the doom and gloom is gone. She then pulled out the pregnancy wheel. I was happy to see that because that means they think I am going to progress and get to the end. She had a special infertility wheel which I thought was cool. She found out that today I am 5 weeks and 2 days. When I asked the nurse on the phone earlier she said I was five weeks on tuesday, which would make me five weeks and three days today. I know it’s only a day different, but *shrugs* The difference is because the first nurse went by when I ovulated and this one went by my trigger date. My next appointment is this coming friday. She said by then I should be able to hear the heartbeat. I can’t wait to hear that. I think it will feel more real then. Too bad that friday will be crazy busy because I have an all day conference to go to after my appointment.

I left the best news of all to the end. I just got the call back with my progesterone number. On tuesday it was 5. After being on progesterone shots for three days my progsterone jumped to 22!!!!!!!!! yea!!!!! I love you pio even though you hurt my butt!!!

21 Comments

  1. Yay for all the good news!!

  2. OMG!! That’s so exciting!!! Congrats!!!!! Its nice to have some good news around here! 🙂

  3. Yay! Better and better news! I can’t wait to hear about your next appt when I get back from my trip. 🙂

    Video tape that heartbeat u/s if they’ll let you. I watched another blogger’s video and it was amazing. I think it would be wonderful to have that u/s on video to remember forever.

  4. WONDERFUL news! I am glad that things continue to go well. 🙂

  5. Nic

    That is amazing news! So pleased. I hope all continues to go well.
    Yay you ARE pregnant!!!
    x

  6. Yay for you!! So excited about all the good news!! 😀 Can’t wait to hear all about your lil baby’s heartbeat!!! 😀 Congratulations!!

  7. Awesome!!! What a relief! I’m so happy for all the good news. 🙂

  8. You are so very pregnant, LFL! YIP YIP YIP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  9. Krystal

    So, super excited f0r you! Just a warning, they told me at a 7 week 3 day appointment that I wouldn’t be able to HEAR the heartbeat, just SEE it. I didn’t want you to be disappointed if that’s what happens. Good luck!

  10. what great news to kick off the weekend! woohooo! we both have u/s next friday! please let the good luck gods shine on us! i’m 2 days behind you and they told me not to expect to see a heartbeat on friday. just want to prepare you in case but hopefully we’ll both have overachievers!

  11. ahhhhh just the news I was hoping to read today!!! I checked in on you a couple times and hoped for good news!!! I’m SOOOOOO happy for you. Celebrate big this weekend with your hubby! 🙂

  12. FCblacksheep

    Holy crow! Yay! Yay! Yay! I am so excited. I can’t wait to hear the report from when you hear the heartbeat. Woo hoo!

  13. Loving that 22!!! I took PIO for 13 weeks & even though it hurt, it’s worth it for the little bean! Keep up the great work! 🙂

  14. Keep the good news coming! I love it. I am very happy for you and your hubby!

  15. YAY! I’m so happy for you!!! It’s so cool that you, BabyBaker and Alison are all due like within a day or two of one another (which, ironically, is K’s birthday!!!) I love it!!! Keep the good news coming for sure!

  16. 22? WOOHOO!! This made my morning!!! =)

  17. You haven’t POAS yet?!?! Omg, do it girl! You deserve to see those 2 lines!!!!

  18. So happy your Progesterone is up and all things are working out! What close calls we go through eh? Well, I am glad you are in good spirits and in good shape! Yeah little 5week baby!

  19. Happy to hear all the good news!

  20. So much good news! It’s so wonderful! I love the new Turtle page. 🙂
    I’m glad you went for the PIO shots, it sounds like the right choice. I did the suppositories but that’s all they offered at my clinic. And, when they took me off them too early, it did show in my blood work! They put me back on them right away. I know the b/w isn’t as accurate with the suppositories as the shot, but I do think you’re right – your progesterone may have been higher than they thought. It’s good they got you on the shots right away!
    Can’t wait to hear about the heartbeat! 🙂

  21. Great news, you must be so relieved, so pleased everything is now progressing as it should!!
    Good luck for your next ultrasound hun xx

Leave a Reply

