The scan

I was so scared going in this morning. My heart was beating fast, I could barely eat my breakfast, my husband said I was shaking and said I was breathing weird like I was hyperventilating. We drove in sepereate cars incase I wanted to work afterwards. I was so preoccupied driving that I actually missed my exit and had to take another way to work. Oops.

They took my blood and then immediately I went into the scanning room. Omg I was so scared. They then put the wand in and I watched the screen. Immediately I saw something. I saw a gestational sac in my UTERUS 😀 I also have a yolk sac 😉

IT’S NOT ECTOPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Holy crap holy crap holy crap. She kept scanning around to make sure she didn’t see anything else and it was fine. She said my lining was a little thicker. She said now that they know it’s not ectopic they are going to prescribe me progesterone in oil which I am a little scared of, but I will do it because I want this to work so much. She said we are still not out in the clear yet since my progesterone started so low. That could be a sign of something being wrong, but that we jumped a huge hurdle and she has seen people have normal pregnancies and be ok with lower progesterone. When she was done she printed out pictures of my little baby so that I could have some. I have six I think. Six pictures of my baby that is not ectopic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Holy crap. Thank you guys for all of your support. I wouldn’t have been able to survive this week with out you.

My boss knew about everything. I came in yesterday and talked to her. She knew I had an IUI and I told her that I was having this scan this morning that could go either way so I might need to take today off. We talked a little about things and she told me she had been thinking about me every night and praying for me. How nice is that? So when I got in this morning I told her it wasn’t ectopic she was so happy. I know it’s really early to tell people, but she is my boss and it would be easier with having to take work off.

Do you guys remember my first post after I had the IUI? I went to sign into work right after having the IUI and there was a woman in a wheelchair and she asked me when I was due. She was right. Happy Hannukah to me!! I guess maybe now I will use the name my hubby came up with for the baby – he said we should call it our love nugget lol. I am not sure if that is going to stick or not. But so far everything is ok and I don’t have to end it and I don’t have to have surgery!!! I am a real pregnant person!!!

Did you know it’s not ectopic??? 🙂

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

30 Comments

  1. WHOO HOO!!!! So happy for you LFL! That is awesome news! I’m glad you’res tarting the PIO. I was just reading this post on All You Who Hope (http://allyouwhohope.blogspot.com/2010/11/perspective.html) and she also started her pregnancy with low progesterone and was put on PIO.

    YAY!!

    • Thanks so much! Just read that post and wow! I will have to respond to her this afternoon when I can log into my blog. Thanks so much for the link!

  2. Whooo-freakin-hooo! You are so Pregnant!
    Wishing you all the best.

  3. Woo! I’m so freakin excited for you!! It’s not ectopic!! Yay 🙂 What a relief.

  4. omg, i’m SO happy to hear that!!! woohoo! LFL this is gonna be it! you are PREGNANT!!!! congratulations momma!!!

    don’t worry about PIO. warm the oil in your hands or bra for about 10 mins beforehand, lay on your belly with your legs hanging off the bed below the knee, and let hubby jab the needle. the worst part is piercing the skin. you barely feel the injection. if anything, it feels weird but it doesn’t hurt. have hubby massage for about a min afterwards. good luck! you can do it!!!

    p.s. love nugget. adorable!

  5. EC

    Congratulations!!! I have been thinking of you and hoping to see some good news. Yippee!!!

  6. yay!!! Congrats! I am so happy and so excited for you. All of those countless sticks were totally worth it cause you are absolutely pregnant! What a great feeling it must have been to see little love nugget on that ultrasound!

  7. YESSSSSSSS!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    So so so so so so so VERY happy for you!!! xoxo

  8. Super Excited for you. Congrats

  9. YAYYYYYYYYYY! Fantastic news! Congratulations. 🙂

  10. woo hoo!!!! congrats!!!!! 🙂

  11. Jem

    That’s great news! Don’t be afraid of the PIO. I like to ice the spot to be jabbed and then apply a heating pad after the injection.

  12. WONDERFUL news!!!! I told you the 3rd time’s the charm!!!! I have been thinking of you non stop and this is the best news i’ve heard all day. Congrats!!!!

  13. That couldn’t have been a better scan!! Woohoo!! I’m so, so happy for you!!!! 🙂 I did the progesterone cream inserts, so I didn’t have to do the shots. I’ve heard the shots can be uncomfortable, but the nice thing is they show up on bloodwork so you can measure it and make sure you’re in the right range. OMG, you’re pregnant!!! 🙂

  14. Nic

    That is great news!! I am so so happy for you!!!
    I know there are still a few hurdles, but little love nugget is hanging in there so far! Lol!
    Hope all continues to go well.
    Yay to not being ectopic!
    x

  15. YAY YAY YAY!!!!!

  16. Woo hoooooo so excited for you hun, you’re PREGNANT!!!! yippee xx

  17. Yay Yay Yay!! I am sooooo happy to hear that it is NOT ectopic!!! You’re pregnant and it’s awesome!

  18. FCblacksheep

    Oh my god, you’re a pregnant lady!!!! This is so amazing. I’m thrilled for you and so happy everything well and I’m going to continue to keep you all in my thoughts. Love that lady and her prediction! Wish I could find her for after my IUI. LOL.

  19. Holy! I just got back from vacay and I’m catching up on all the news! Congratulations!!! I’m so happy for you. You so deserve this and you’ve been through so much. I’ll be sending you mucho happy thoughts and prayers!!!

  20. Yay! Congratulations!

  21. YES!!!! YES!!!! YES!!!!! SO freaking excited for you, LFL! SOOOO psyched! Go little baby, go! Would love to see your u/s pics if you get a chance to scan! Congratulations! *hugs*

    • If I can find a scanner I may do that. My mother really wants a picture and I can’t make myself cut them and give her one lol

  22. Kristen

    WOO-HOO!!!! Congratulations, I am so HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY for you =)

  23. Jessica

    Congrats!!! What a relief!!

  24. So so excited for your great scan today!!!!1

  25. AP

    So happy for you!!

  26. That is such wonderful happy glorious news! Congrats!

  27. YAY YAY YAY!!!!! Congratulations!!!!! And, yes definitely ice before you do the PIO shots – it helps bunches. BTW, it may be that it’s PIEthyl Olea not oil, that’s what mine is and it’s a bit thinner and doesn’t have the same sting.

    Congrats again, momma!

  28. Yay, that is great news, how could I have missed it? Anyway, congratulations!!
    And thanks for all your kind comments on my blog, I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

