Still chugging

This morning didn’t start off well because I don’t know what I did with my cell phone and when I went to tell her my husband’s cell number one of the assistants was like the RE doesn’t want you to leave the office. Ugh. On the phone on friday she did say stick around, but she said I could stay close by and get coffee or something. I didn’t feel like fighting it though so we sat in the waiting room and watched everyone go in. I was really nervous, but husband came with me and we played plonk. I am good at that game and hubby keeps trying to beat my score.

Finally the RE called us into one of the exam rooms. She said our number was 860! Omg it went up. Thank goodness. Hubby and I both got the vibe from the RE that she was really surprised that my hcg level keeps going up. She said normally ectopic pregnancies plateau by now and so far my pregnancy has met the minimum requirements each time so they are going to repeat my beta again on tuesday and then do an ultrasound as well since my numbers should be high enough to see something. I can’t believe we got through another beta ok. Hubby says he feels a little more hopeful since they numbers keep going up and since we surprised the RE. She said that I am still high risk and they are being very cautious, but it could still work out. We don’t know. If this does work I want to pick a name or a middle name that means the name strong. Or hubby said that we could nickname the baby turtle lol. Ok gotta stop getting a head of myself. Got a long way to go before I even have a chance at this. *fingers crossed* for tuesday.

16 Comments

  1. What fantastic news! YAY!!

    I hope Tuesday gets here quickly!

  2. That’s wonderful!! I’m glad there’s still hope! Good luck Tuesday!! 🙂

  3. LFL, that is GREAT news!!! i am so excited for you! i hope you can finally breathe after your appt on tuesday! hugs!

  4. FCblacksheep

    Oh my goodness that is fabulous. I love how they’re starting to look at this a little bit differently. All the negativity was bothering me, but I guess they have to do that. Best of luck Tuesday. I’m hoping for more wonderful news. Stay strong in the meantime and try not to stress too much. Thinking of you.

  5. Jen

    Great news!

  6. Nic

    That is great news!
    Hope all continues to go well and your numbers keep rising!

  7. Wow, that is wonderful news!! Praying hard for you.

  8. Whew! I am so happy that the numbers went up! I’ll be looking for your post on Tuesday.

  9. Oh good luck! I had an ectopic and the level definitely stopped going up and then started dropping after a while, so that’s surely a good sign.

  10. That is fantastic news! Keep going up beta! So exciting- be thinking about you Tuesday:)

  11. Such amazing news!!! Sending you Zen vibes, I know the wait for the u/s has to be agonizing.

    Go baby, go! We are all rooting for you and LFL! xo

  12. OMG I am so excited!!! I love the nickname Turtle by the way!

  13. This is GREAT news!! Fingers crossed for Tuesday!

  14. OMG, congrats!! It’s so awesome! I’m so excited!! Now I can’t wait for Tuesday!! Sending lots of prayers your way!!

  15. AL

    Thinking of you and hoping for more great news!!

  16. C’mon good news! Keep coming!!

Leave a Reply

