Bathroom

I am now 3 dpiui and chugging along. I woke up this morning with a back ache, but then soon learned that progesterone can cause that. You learn something new each day. It could also be because I enjoy sleeping on my stomach. I have had little cramping here and there, but it’s probably nothing. So, so far so good. I am still thinking of getting a kin.dle to make the wait go quicker 😉

A while ago I mentioned that hubby and I were painting our bathroom and I promised pictures. So sorry it took so long to get them on here, but here you go.


This is the paint job of the previous owner. As you can tell the bathroom was painted in three different colors with a wave like pattern. You can also see my cute ducky shower curtain.


This is our bathroom walls covered with primer. We had to put two coats of primer up to cover all the dark colors and the wave patterns.


Here is a similar view of the bathroom with our new paint color. Isn’t it pretty? 😉


I think you can see the paint color a little better here.


Here is another view with my cute ducky bath mat. I really like the new paint job. It makes me smile every time I go into the bathroom.

Now onto an award. BabyBaker gave me a blog award a few days ago and I have been meaning to post it. Thanks for the award!!

The rules: link back to the person who gave you the award, pass it on to five (or a bunch of) other blogs, and leave them a comment telling them of the award! Ok. I give this award too….

Moon on a Stick
No I am not pregnant
Nuttier Life
The Chronicles of Marla
The Fertility Challenged Black Sheep

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

11 Comments

  1. So freakin cute! I love the new blue color. Thanks for the award!

  2. I love your bathroom!!!! So great!

    Awe and thanks so much for my award!!!

  3. Oh wow! Thank you so much for my award, I’m so chuffed!!
    Was not having such a good day but that has put a smile on my face!

    Thank you and hope you’re doing ok,
    Moon xx

  4. Your bathroom is much improved! 🙂

    Thx for the award. And such easy rules, too! 🙂

  5. Jessica

    Cute bathroom//love the new paint color!

  6. FCblacksheep

    Love the mat! The paint job looks really good. My plan is to paint the dining room tomorrow. We’ll see. It’s a silvery blue color. Thanks for the award!

  7. when i first moved out into my own place I had a ducky themed bathroom, i still have some of that stuff too!

  8. i just have to tell you that the week my last IVF went downhill there was a sandra bullock marathon on tv and i thought that would be great to watch. and then i watched hope floats, i was already spending half my day crying and then that stupid movie just made it worse

    • Oh no. I have seen that movie. Not the movie to watch when you are already sad and upset.

  9. Your bathroom is so stinkin’ cute! I LOVE the ducky mat! I also really like that color. I want a similar color in our master bathroom if we ever get around to re-doing it because I want a kind of beach theme. That is the perfect color!

Leave a Reply

