I think I can I think I can

I’m back again from more monitoring. I am getting really sick of getting up every morning so early for monitoring, but it seems like I may pull this cycle out and that is worth it. When I got there this morning they forgot to unlock the doors so we were all standing outside the office waiting for them. Luckily I got there early and was the second one to get blood drawn. The first girl was pregnant and just getting another beta so I was the first one to get scanned. Yea for that.

I still have a bunch of folllicles on the right, but my two main ones are slowly growing. She measured them at 14mm and 13mm. I really hope they are pulling away from the rest of the pack so we can finish this cycle already. My lining measured at 7mm!!! Holy crap. This is only the second time I have gotten it to that high. My follicles still need a little time to mature so that means my lining can only get thicker! I’m excited to see how thick it is going to get. The nurse who scanned me actually said she thinks I’m going to make it to my iui’s. She thinks I’m going to get to complete this cycle!!!!!!!!!!!!! Holy crap. I came from thursday to almost being cancelled to this. I asked her if the whole going up and down with the growth and the e2 will mess up the follicles so there is less of a chance to get pregnant and she said no. My e2 was at 446 today which is up 85 points. If my e2 is going up I hope that means that my two follicles will hurry up and get mature. I really hope that I do get to try with two. *fingers crossed* I go back in tomorrow morning for more monitoring.

7 Comments

  1. FCblacksheep

    Fabulous. Loving the ultra thick lining. What is with that clinic? They’re always forgetting to unlock the doors.

  2. Nic

    Thats great news and so good that your lining is getting thick!!

  3. Fab fab news! fingers crossed monitoring goes well tomorrow too x

  4. Two leading follies and a lining of 7 is awesome! My lining never got much over 7. That rocks! And your E2 is up. Sounds like you’re definitely still in the game! Argh, I’m so sorry for the rollercoaster, though. As if going thru it isn’t hard enough!

  5. Jessica

    Great news!!!

  6. I will keep my fingers crossed for you!

  7. What great news! I’m keeping everything crossed for you!

Leave a Reply

