E2

I had to drive to a meeting off campus today so right before I went into the meeting I turned my phone off. I didn’t want to get the call in the middle of the meeting and then be upset and have to go back in and have everyone see me. I wanted to get the results either way and then be able to go home. So when the meeting ended (early even) I turned my phone back on and there was a message.

My blood work was reviewed and my e2 went from 266 to 313 which is a rise of 47 units. Phew. It went up. I feel like I am not out of the water yet, but maybe my body is slowly waking up again. The woman on the phone said they are going to take things day by day and watch me closely. So my fingers and toes are crossed that my follies wake up, keep growing, and that I make it to trigger with a chance to get pregnant. What a day. Guess we will see what happens tomorrow and wait for the results again. I guess I’m really not going with hubby to see his grandmother out of state. I have to see this through after all I have put into it. Please world don’t cancel me.

10 Comments

  1. Pheeeeeeeeeeeeeeew. You have been on a crazy roller coaster ride today and I am SO glad it ended on the up and up. Go follies go, go E2 go!!!! Thinking of you. xo

  2. Michelle

    I feel ya! Keep going E2 and follies! A rise is a good thing.

  3. WOW! What a turbulent ride and it’s not over yet! I’m rooting for you and your follies!

  4. FCblacksheep

    Holy crow what a day. My heart was breaking when I read the last post. I’m crossing everything for you. I hope tomorrow goes well and you hear “Thundercats Ho” or maybe not in so many words.

    p.s. I’m proud you of for being my coming out buddy. Even though it was under horribly crappy circumstances.

  5. keeping my fingers crossed your E2 numbers keep rising. C’mon follies grow, grow, grow! 🙂

  6. Glad it’s going up! Sending good thoughts your way!

  7. Jessica

    Goodness…this is quite a rollercoaster!! I’m keeping my fingers crossed that your E2 continues to rise and you get a chance to finish this cycle.

  8. glad that E2 went up on you! Good Luck!

  9. HOOORAY for the E2 going up. i hope things keep moving in the proper direction.

  10. whew! so great to hear! wake up follies! keep growing!

Leave a Reply

