Little by little

Today really feels like a monday. I am doing good work, but my brain is having such a hard time facing that it is monday. I had another monitoring appointment this morning and it went pretty well. I am amazed that they called back already with my results.

I have four on my right – but only a few are growing. I have a 15×12 (13.5mm), 14×11 (12.5mm), 12×11 (11.5mm), and a 10×9 (9.5mm). I also have a 8×10 (9mm) on the left side. My e2 is at 448.

I know that things are growing and they are going really slow with me so that I don’t get too many, but this is starting to mess with my head a little. I know things are growing and that is good, but my brain is like this cycle isn’t going well, things aren’t growing very good, it’s not going to end well. I think I just want to see results and good things. I guess my e2 is good. I know they want 150-200 for each mature follicle. If you divide 448/150 you get 2.9 so possibly three follicles have a chance or maybe the other follicles are just contributing some as well.

All my med’s stay the same and I go back in tomorrow morning for more blood work and more monitoring. Fun. I think I am going to take a nap this afternoon. My stick ticker is quickly approaching the total amount of shots from last cycle. I am wondering if I will surpass the amount of shots I got last time.

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

14 Comments

  1. It sounds like good progress to me! Your E2 is doing well, too, so just stay positive!! And I always think it’s a good sign when you start getting the back-to-back appointments!!

  2. Jessica

    Sounds like things are going the way they had hoped, but understand that you wish they would move faster. I hope those follies continue to grow!

  3. Everything sounds perfect! Hang in there – not too much longer…

  4. Slow and steady… That’s good. You wouldn’t want your body to grow those follicles too fast either. Hang in there. It’s a long and painful process, but you’re getting close.

  5. Progress! The slow, steady approach definitely takes some guts — but the direction everything is going is good!

    Almost there!

  6. Nic

    You are making progress. I understand it is frustrating but hang in there, you are doing great
    x

  7. Well, hey, three is good! It’s better than one, or none, for that matter. I only had one good follicle each time I had an IUI. And all you really need is one. So, so far, so good. 🙂

  8. AL

    Three is good!!! Fx for you for this cycle!!

  9. Three is ideal! Lucky duck! I’m not sure what is worse…the tww, or the wait till we trigger! Ugh!

  10. Good luck- I really hope this cycle keeps moving in the right direction!

  11. Lin

    Sounds like things are going great, albeit slow…but this cycle slow=great, right? That’s the plan. Just like your header…slow and steady whens the race! Hang in there…one day at a time! (((HUGS)))

  12. i was always so detached during monitoring. i never bothered to find out any of my levels, what was i going to do besides stress over it. I can’t change the outcome, so in my head, not knowing was better. sometimes i was amazed at how little i cared. i always felt like a bad patient.

  13. You’re doing awesome and everything is moving in the exact right direction!!! Hang in there. xo

  14. Hang in there!! It ain’t over yet! Slow and steady is the way to go.

Leave a Reply

