Mini monitoring tomorrow

Tomorrow morning is my first monitoring appointment for this cycle. I’m kinda nervous about it. It could set the tone for the rest of the cycle. Though it could also be too early yet to see anything. However, I feel like the nurse has waited longer than normal for my first monitoring appointment than usual. Tomorrow I will have stimmed for six days. So I hope I see the beginnings of something. I will post when I know whats up.

I was thinking about when my next monitoring appointment will be and I am thinking that it will be sometime this weekend. My parents will be in town this weekend and I mentioned to my mom that I will probably have a monitoring appointment and I asked her if she wanted to come with me. She was excited to come with me. She wants to see what I do and go through and wants to see the screen. I’m fine with her seeing the screen, but that means she is going to see my butt and such lol. I know she is my mom and that she’s seen it before, but lol. I told my mother this and she was like I used to wipe your butt when you were little, don’t worry about it. 😉 It will be cool to go into the office later in the cycle when I’m feeling tired and stuff and know that my mom has been in that office before.

I have had a headache all afternoon. It started around noon and just got worse. I eventually took two Tylenol around two that took the edge off, but it still stuck around until about dinner time. I wonder if it’s because a storm is coming in or if it’s just the shots. It’s starting to come back again now that it’s closer to bedtime. I have also had a lot of cramping ever since the second day of stimming. I hope that means something good.

Bar.nes and No.ble had a no.ok event today. I have been really interested in getting the kin.dle as I have mentioned here before. I wanted to see what the new no.ok had to offer before I ordered anything. I am not enthused by the new no.ok. It’s basically a cheaper ip.ad that is color. It has a lcd screen which is not good for reading a long time and has less battery life. I have an ip.od to.uch so I don’t need something bigger to watch videos and run ap.ps Now I am thinking about really buying a kin.dle. I keep stopping myself though. I think that part of the reason is that after I buy the system I still will have to buy all the books I want to read. Though, I guess I would anyways. I ❤ my apps though. Btw – I have started playing an app called God.finger that is really cool. If anyone else plays you should be my neighbor 🙂

7 Comments

  1. Good luck tomorrow! I’ll be thinking about you and hoping that your follies are growing nice and big.

  2. Good luck at the appointment!!!

    Happy ICLW

  3. Good luck tomorrow!! I hope you’ve got just the perfect amount of activity going on in those ovaries of yours!!

    Having your mom there with you sounds like a great idea. And I hope that it brings you luck (it did for me)!!

    I was always sorta anti-kindle. I like my books in paper format because I love having full bookshelves. But after her recent visit here, my mom forgot her Kindle at my house. So I’ve checked it out and really like it. And, from what she tells me, there are quite a few free books out there… I think mostly classics, but sometimes it’s good to read one of those you didn’t get to in school. (I recently read Journey to the Center of the Earth and loved it!!)

  4. Jessica

    I hope you have lots of follies growing!

  5. Can’t wait to hear how your appt went! I know 6 days seems like a long time, but I think different areas do things differently and also it depends on how much you are taking and your history with the stims.
    I had my 2nd monitoring today after 5 days of stimming, tonight will be day 6. I go in again on Friday then everyday after that until retrieval.

    You should definitely see some growth after 5 days of stimming, I’m told that is the marker date for change. Usually if you have large or fast growth before then they will reduce your intake. That’s also why they take the blood test, b/c sometimes even though everything looks good, the estrogen level can be high.

    Also.. I have a k.indle. Bought it when they first came out around $350. It’s crazy how cheap they are now. If I had to do it again, with all the competition out there, I would buy the same thing. I don’t like the n.ook or other e-readers out there. The screen doesn’t compare.

    Also, I know most e-readers already have this, but you can download free apps for your phone and computer and read the books you have on your kindle anywhere if you happen to forget it. They autosync to the last page read so long as you have the wifi enabled. Oh, and the battery lasts a LONG time (like weeks) with the wi-fi off. I only turn it on when downloading a book.

  6. Good luck at your appt today! 🙂

    I personally don’t like the Nook. It’s very clumsy. I never tried the kindle, but I tried out the nook once & it wasn’t very user-friendly. jmo.

  7. It’s cool that your mom will come with you to the appointment. Hoping it brings you luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

