Stimming

Tonight starts my three shot a night cycle again. My dru.gs arrived today at noon. I’m a little apprehensive and a little excited because it means we are actually starting this cycle and doing something. I haven’t decided yet if I am going to have a stick counter again to count how many shots I get this cycle like I did last cycle. What do you guys think? I have actually started spotting a little, which I find surprising. I don’t think it matters that I am starting my stims today and spotting. It is really light and I don’t expect it to get any heavier since my lining was so thin and because I have had really light periods for the last five or so. I am going to mention it when I go in for monitoring, I wonder if that will change what day is day one. Who knows. I find it interesting that I don’t go in for monitoring until Wednesday which will be five days on stims. I guess they know my body is slow to start up and are giving my body some time to do some good things. I hope I hope I hope this cycle will be a good one.

I had another eye appointment today. The piggy-backing is a lot more comfortable than just rgp contacts but my vision was blurry with the contact with a little prescription in it. The doctor got in the soft contacts with no prescription in and I tried them and it was much better. I even went from 20/50 to 20/40 with them on my bad eye. I’m going to try it for a couple days, but I think I finally found my correct prescription. I will be glad to not have to go to the eye doctor every week if it’s true lol.

I am not sure what my deal is this evening, but I keep getting the munchies. I had dinner (we grilled turkey burgers), I then had a vanilla sugar free pudding, some water, and then had a 100 calorie pack. Hopefully the appetite will die down soon.

13 Comments

  1. Good luck on this cycle! I hope this is the one for you!

    Happy ICLW!

  2. Heya — i’ve got the munchies too and tonight is when I start my stims.. LOL … there’s something about an almost full moon 🙂

    I still have my ‘riod — and am taking the stims. I don’t know why it’s lasting so long but docs seem to be okay with it… I don’t know really what to expect and just trying to keep my trust in the docs.

    A bit worried about taking the 225 IU’s of Follistim even with the Lupron 5 units. I don’t go in until Monday to see where I”m at and I’m worried I’m going to be overstimulated. Ahhh! I would hate to sit out another round, but safety first, right?! LOL

    Will stay tuned 🙂

    • I would mention your concerns to your doc, but you will probably be fine. They want you to get the most follies possible and can still control things with the little bit of Lupron. I am on the same amount of Lupron as you but a lower dose of follistim. Good luck!

  3. Thanks for your comment! I hope hope hope this will be a good cycle for you, too, and that the munchies chill out if they’re bothering you. Yay for finding your right prescription!

    Take care,
    lady pumpkin
    ICLW #23

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    The protocol for your cycle sounds great, and I really hope it does the trick for you this time around!

  5. FCblacksheep

    I say go with the counter. All that hard work should be rewarded in some way no? Yippee on finding the right prescription (fingers crossed) and I’m so excited the new cycle has begun.

  6. Nic

    Yay for starting stims!! Good luck with all your shots!
    Hope this is the one for you!
    x

  7. Thanks for commenting on my post today. Sounds like we are in the same boat! I hope for you too that this cycle is a good one!

  8. Wishing you the best of luck with this cycle. I hop ethis is the one for you.

    ICLW #14

  9. Jessica

    Three shots a day….you are a trooper!!

    GL this cycle!!

  10. Lu

    Best wishes for a strong cycle. I know what you mean about a big shot cycle. I could probably jab my gut with a rug needle and not feel it after the many, many shots that I did through six cycles.

  11. i really don’t think that whatever day you get your period matters, it never mattered to me the two times I did IVF. all that matters is your ovaries are suppressed and you started stims.

  12. Yay for stims! Three shots a day – you can do it! 🙂

    Hope the contacts get worked out and good luck with that appetite. I’m worried these steroids I’m taking will make me eat like crazy!

Leave a Reply

