Two days

I am really glad that I blogged what my plan is for this cycle along with the dates for everything because I keep checking it to see what I am supposed to do next. I just realized that I only have three more birth control pills to take for this cycle, or two more days not counting today. Yea for that. The hubs is out of town again on business. It seems like he has been gone a lot. To practice I gave myself my Lupron shot last night all by myself while he was there. I did just fine like I expected, but I’m not very good at just sticking it in. I hesitate and go slow, which I know is not the best way to do it, but I can’t help it. I figure as long as I’m getting the shot it doesn’t matter. The last time I got my period six days after I stopped the bc pills. The nurse who made my schedule thinks af will come sooner this time, but we shall see.

We are still not done with the bathroom and painting. We had a three day weekend and got a lot done – two coats of primer and two coats of blue paint, but we still have to do the trim and paint the inside of the door. We tried painting the trim last night, but the floor was too dirty. I need to clean it before we go any further. So we didn’t get much rest on our three day weekend, but we are both glad that we got so much done. We have been putting it off forever.

I had a pretty good day at work today which I am thankful for. Friday I was doing three things at once and I accidentally deleted some files that were important to my project. I was freaking out. I got IT to restore them, though I am still waiting on one file. Today was much more relaxed, I got a lot done, and some things I have been waiting for finally came through. So thank goodness for that.

I finished all the books that are out in the book series I was reading. The next one doesn’t come out until December. This means I need to find something else to distract myself with. I think I need a new face.book game to play.

9 Comments

  1. congrats on doing the lupron shot by yourself! and how awesome that you’re almost done with BCPs. i am SO over BCPs!

    have you tried angry birds on your ipod touch? so fun and a great time waster!

    • I have played that game and I can’t get past level three lol

  2. MK

    Good for you on the shots! I don’t know if I could do that to myself. Maybe. But it would be tough.
    Also, I just chuckled cuz I saw you still have the July ICLW badge thingy up on your blog. Just getting a head start on July 2011 ICLW? 😛

    • LOL. I just leave it up so I can just replace it when I do it again. Also WordPress is dumb in that it makes posting it a tiny bit harder and I am lazy 🙂

      • MK

        Ahhhh, I see! Well now I just feel doofy. 😉

  3. Congrats on giving yourself a shot. I haven’t been able to do that yet. I’m a big scaredy cat.

    What book series did you just finish? I’m going to need to do some reading after I finally get moved and settled. Or while my things are in storage. 🙂

    I’m trying to drop fb games. I quit several but I have five I still play. Sigh.

    • I play farmville, cafe, frontierville, Yoville and mafia wars. I have treasure isle, vampire wars but I don’t play them much. And you?

  4. Hang in there with the lupron 🙂 You should post pictures when you’re done with your bathroom!!

  5. Two more days! That’s great! I do hope that AF shows up a lot sooner and you can get this show on the road. 🙂

Leave a Reply

