Treading water

I’m still here still taking birth control. Nothing really to report. I have five more days of pills until I start taking Lupron. I had more needles and another box of lupron delivered friday for whenever I run out. I found last week that I had a small eye irritation because I’m new to contacts and it took me a long time to get them in my eyes. I went to the eye doctor, he gave me some drops, and now it’s cleared up. I talked to him about my contacts and we have decided we are going to give it two weeks. I am going to see if I can get used to them by then and if not, then we will talk. So far it’s been better. I think I had an eye irritation for a while and just never did anything about it which made my contacts increasingly uncomfortable. So hopefully all will be better now. I have also started reading a new series that is for tweens and is sort of like Twi.light.

I have seen some people around here doing this so I figured I would give it a try. Ask me a question you have always wondered about and I’ll answer it. I’m interested to see what subjects you guys hit and what kind of questions I get.

7 Comments

  1. FCblacksheep

    Yeah for still hanging on. Hopefully taking care of the irritation will make the contact situation better.

    I’ve been trying to think of questions to ask but I can’t come up with anything too interesting. So, let’s try music; it’s a two-parter. What kind of music do you like and what was the first concert you ever saw?

  2. Where is your favorite place (or dream place) to go on vacation?

  3. i have a couple questions!

    do you feel that your personal journey with IF has made you more or less patient?

    i think you’re still in the closet mostly, right? if so, do you plan to come out to coworkers and friends any time soon?

  4. MK

    Thanks for your comment, I think we would be great friends if we lived near each other. 🙂 (until one of us got pregnant. ha! j/k!)

  5. Just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for “One Lovely Blog Award!” check out my blog:)

  6. Hey there, haven’t been by in a while and I wanted to see how you are doing. Winding down on the BCP and headed to Lupron fun, good luck.
    I haven’t been a long time blog reader so forgive me if you have already answered this, do you have a favorite season and if so, what and why?

  7. Here’s my question: if you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

Leave a Reply

