About Me Survey

So far so good on the birth control. I have been on them for about a week and next friday I start taking Lupron. Of course husband is out of town for a day or two of this so I get to stick myself. I can do this so it won’t be a problem, but I always like it when I don’t have too. The birth control has been treating me well. I’m not sure if it’s the birth control or just extra sleep but I have been more in the mood and the husband is liking it. I have not made it back to Zumba yet. I’ve been wondering if I should de-activate my gym membership. It comes out of my paycheck. Once I start follistim (in two weeks or so) and I have more than a couple of follicles I will probably not go until the cycle is over. Is it worth it to keep paying like last time? I kept paying last time in case I didn’t get pregnant. I was expecting to have to be on birth control for longer though before I got to start this cycle.

Thank you to No Baby Ruth: Playing Baseball Without a Bat and Venting Vagina for tagging me for this survey. On to the questions…

1. What is your dream occupation?
When I was younger I wanted to be an Egyptologist or a paleontologist. I was big into archeology. However, I don’t like getting dirty and I hate snakes. As I got older I thought about trying to find a job like in Big when he got to design and play with lots of toys. I never really got into that. Most toy researcher and designer jobs are for parents and classrooms and are hard to find. I am in a way doing part of my dream job. I enjoy doing research about kids in an office environment and that is what I am doing in a way.

2. What is the best dish I can cook?
I don’t really have a specialty. I have a lot of go-to dishes though. Most of the stuff I make are dinners that are quick, sorta healthy, and easy these days. Husband is the baker and the maker of good breakfasts like pancakes. I make a pretty good low-fat pizza with boboili. Most of the stuff I make are prepared stuff that I can put right in the oven.

3. Have you ever been mentioned in the newspaper? What for?
Yes. I was in our local paper, which I guess is a big paper nationally a few years back. They were writing an article about how college kids return home to live with their parents after college while figuring out what to do next. I am really glad I am done with that part of life.

4. What was the worst/memorable job you have ever had?
I have had a lot of jobs that fit into the worst category for one reason or another. Like in my last job I had a really tough boss that liked to yell. In one job I worked in an after school place that had children that never behaved well, and I once worked in a pizza place that I was always on my feet and next to the oven all the time.

5. When you were a teenager, at what age did you envision yourself getting married? How old were you in reality when you got married? I don’t remember imagining an exact age that I was going to get married, I just knew it would be before I was 30. I actually got married when I was 27.

6. What’s your most hated household chore? What’s your favorite?
I hate cleaning the shower and I put it off for the longest time. I hate how you have to bend over and lean on your knees. I am also not tall enough to move the shower head around enough to get all the soap off the wall. Our shower is also really hard to get all the soap off. I also don’t like putting away laundry. I can do a bunch of loads and get all my laundry done, but then the clean laundry sits in the basket for a couple weeks before I put it away. My favorite? I don’t really have a favorite. I do like it when our kitchen is clean though. So I guess cleaning up the kitchen, but I usually wait until I notice it starting to need it before I will do it.

7. What is your earliest memory?
I am not really sure. I think my earliest memory is from preschool. I remember there were honeysuckle bushes (one of my favorite scents) right next to the playground and I remember celebrating my birthday.

Whoever would like to fill this survey out feel free to do so 🙂

6 Comments

  1. Well this is a positive to my canceled cycle, as long as AF comes when the bitch is supposed to, we should be cycling at the same time. 🙂

    • Always glad to be able to give you a positive lining on a sucky situation 😀

  2. MK

    Um yeah, I agree about the shower. Not only the things you mentioned but also all the stupid soap scum that you can scrub the crap out of but still shows up again the very next week. Argh!

    I used to want to be an Egyptologist when I was young too. 🙂

  3. FCblacksheep

    I worked in a pizza shop too. Everyone there had identical scars on the back of our hands from getting burned by the top of the oven. Totally agree about the shower and putting away the laundry. I loathe putting away the laundry. I would also choose kitchen cleaning for the same reason.

  4. yay! i love learning more about you! 🙂

  5. I hate cleaning the shower too. But I like laundry. Putting it away kinda stinks but I dont’ mind the process. I’m a first time visitor. Nice to meet you.

Leave a Reply

