Still going

Today is day 11 of my mini-ivf cycle. I went in again this morning for more monitoring and it went ok. Nothing exciting. I have two dominant follicles on the right, but they haven’t really grown any since last time. They are about 11mm or so. There is another one that is smaller, possibly two, I forget. She had a lot of trouble finding my left, even when scanning over my stomach. She didn’t see the two I had on my left, but she wouldn’t say for sure that they were gone since my ovaries/follicles hide a lot. My lining didn’t grow that much, it was 4 something. She said that we would wait to see what the blood work says to see if things are still going on. If my estrogen was the same as it was last time she said that she would feel comfortable increasing my follistim again. I said ok, thinking that this is what is going to happen and being a little happy about it because that means my follicles will start growing faster again.

I just got the call back and the lady on the phone was very happy about my estrogen level lol. It went from 144 to 287 in two days! Wowie. So that means that all my drug levels stay the same. I go back in again on Sunday morning for more monitoring. I knew it would be sunday, it’s been every other day all week. According to one of my favorite sites on surge day e2 levels should be 200-600 per mature follicle (18mm). I don’t have a mature follicle yet, but maybe I will be soon. It also sounds like it’s a good thing that I’m on the lupron so that I won’t surge on my own and we can draw this out some so that my lining is thicker and so that I do get a mature follicle or two. Come on follicles, I want two to try with.

How am I doing? I’m doing pretty well I think. I feel the urge to be teary a lot, but I try to push it out of the way. When I’m already emotional though it makes it really hard to not be teary. I’m sleeping/taking naps a lot more and I am noticing a lot of cramping and just a general uncomfortable feeling around my ovaries and where I get my shots. I only have a little bit of bruising – only one big spot. I just have holes all over the rest of my stomach. I guess this is all good stuff. Tonight will be shots #44-46. One of my sharps box is almost full so I’m going to bring it in on sunday and get it emptied.

Happy three day weekend!

13 Comments

  1. Great news on the estrogen level! Good luck on Sunday!

  2. Absolutely LOVING that E2 level!!!! Those are some GOOD good eggies you’re cooking up! 🙂 Hang in there….I know it’s totally uncomfie and physically exhausting and emotionally ridiculous, but those three daily injections are doing their jobs.

    Hang tough my friend!

    • Haha, thanks. You are my personal cheerleader. I really hope I can join you in prego-land.

  3. MK

    I’m excited for you this cycle! Things sound good so far. 🙂

  4. hey there – i have my fingers crossed for you on this cycle and sending big hugs! hang in there :o) btw – i don’t have access to your blog at work anymore bc it says “adult content”. hahahahaha. this just happened starting 2 weeks-ish ago. strange, huh???

    • Thanks for the well wishes. Adult contact huh? How weird. Are other blogs affected?

  5. FCblacksheep

    I hope you get two too. Just keep moving along. It’ll all come together. I’m telling you, I got this feeling. I should probably shut up about it and let things play out.

    • Lol keep talking. I am trying not to get my hopes up too much, but it it is cool people are positive about MY cycle!

  6. Glad things are rolling along well for you! Grow follies grow! Thinking of you.

  7. sienna

    nope, no other blogs are blocked. just yours. isn’t that more-than-strange considering that you don’t write anything x-rated on your blog like some of the other girls? every time i click on ventingvagina’s blog at work, i expect HR to call me down for a chat. but so far, so good.

    • Hahaha I can only imagine if HR did look at some of the names of the IF blogs.

  8. Nice E2!! Awesome! And, wow, keeping count of the number of injections really puts it into perspective. That is a LOT of injections. You should be so proud of yourself for making it this far and I am saying lots of prayers that your follicles mature ASAP! Hang in there, lowfat!

Leave a Reply

