Night before monitoring

Tomorrow morning will be my first monitoring appointment for this mini ivf cycle. I’ve had many first monitoring appointments and know what will happen, but I feel like in some small way this will be different. I guess because I have a different protocol than before. I find myself wondering if I will see any follies and what size they will be. I am not expecting much though because I have only been using follistim for three nights. However, we are starting at 100iu which is a higher amount than we have started before. I am feeling anxious and a tiny bit hopeful/excited. I really hope this combination of lupron/low dose hcg/follistim will do the trick for me.

What else… I finally slept well last night. Thank goodness because the night before I woke up at 4:30am and could not get back to sleep and didn’t sleep well the night before. I have a headache right now, but I wonder if that’s just because I need to drink more. I have been wearing my contacts more – even during working hours. However, I’m not quite adjusted to them yet. Today they were feeling weird so I took them out around 2ish. I’ve gotten really good at taking them out with the plunger, but getting them in is still a bit hard. I’m getting a little better though.

4 Comments

  1. Wow, I didn’t realize you had to use a plunger to take out the contacts! That seems so hard, I’m not sure I could do it. Go you!

    I’m really excited for your mini-IVF, I am saying lots of prayers that you respond really well to the higher amount of follistim and also to the low dose hcg. I have everything crossed for you!

    • Thanks 😉 I should be able to get the contacts out the normal way – pulling my eye to the side while wide open and blinking, but I just can’t seem to get them out that way.

  2. thinking only positive thoughts for you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

