First week

Tomorrow will be a week since I started exercising. Today I went to my other exercise class which was very different than Zumba. Zumba is high energy while this class is some cardio and then some weight training stuff. I have never done anything structured with weights before so this was all new for me. I am used to higher energy stuff for exercise, but I moved for more than 30 minutes so I’m sure it still helped. Hopefully I won’t be too sore tomorrow. We went to my parents over the weekend and I ate more than normal so when I got on the scale this morning I weighed the same as when I started. Oh well. At least I didn’t gain anything. I hope I start losing soon. My issue is carbs. I love them.

I’m on my last week of the bc pills. Only five more pills and then I hit the placebos. I also have my consult with my RE tomorrow afternoon. I wrote down all my questions on a piece of paper so I will be prepared for tomorrow. I think I have 12 questions written down. Hopefully I will get some good answers and he will listen to my worries about my estrogen possible poor responder status. I’m sure I will write a huge blog entry after I have my consult.

12 Comments

  1. the first time i worked out with weights, i was like OH this is SO EASY. then the next day i could barely move. lesson learned.

    • The teacher was talking about how I should take it easy since I was a beginner so I could walk tomorrow. Hopefully I will be ok lol

  2. FCblacksheep

    I stink at weights. I have no upper body strength. Hope you feel OK tomorrow.

    Yay for being on the last leg of the pills and best of luck on your consult. Can’t wait to hear the update.

    Oh and..

    me+carbs= love forever

    • I will love carbs forever too lol. I am going to try to take good notes so I can write the whole thing up. I hope he listens and thinks about my suggestions.

  3. Hey- Congrats on all of the exercise! You are doing a very good thing for your body. I’m sure the weight will fall off in time. No carbs and no sugar is what is working for me. It sucks, I know, but for the time being, it’s what I need to do. I have never had a diet this successful. It helps you to focus on putting healthy things into your body, plenty of fresh fruits and veg. Anyways, good luck! I look forward to hearing about your future successes!

    Jess
    http://jesstryingtoconceive.blogspot.com/

    • I think what you are doing is awesome and I love the results you got. However, I don’t think I could eliminate both carbs and sugar lol. I guess all in moderation for me 🙂 Thanks!

  4. I’m carb crazy too. I think the medication I’m taking for PCOS has really helped me curb my carb intake though. I noticed a big difference in the food I was craving about a month or so after I started taking it (glum.etza, if you’re curious).

    Assvice (feel free to ignore!): Find food you like that you can snack on instead of the “bad” carbs – substitute something like cottage cheese for chips or have a few slices of cheese and some crackers instead of chips; sub brown rice for white rice; whole wheat pasta for white… etc. I could never give up carbs but it helped me a lot to try to eat the healthier ones.

    • All good ideas, though it’s harder with me since I have ibs and can’t eat cheese or some veggies. I’ll make it work though. Thanks 🙂

  5. Good luck with all the exercising! I totally understand where you’re coming from. I’ve just rededicated myself back to it myself and am hoping to run a 10K in 6 weeks or so. It’s nice to have a non-TTC goal to focus on! I’ve also started going to Body Pump at my gym and I love it! I was always a cardio-whore and rarely found time for the weights, but since I saw the error in my ways I am finding that it really does help with overall toning! Anyway, I wish you the best!!

  6. Jessica

    Good luck with the RE appointment…I hope you get some answers!!

  7. Congrats on the exercise!! I love working out with weights — makes me feel strong. And you know, the more muscle you have, the more calories you burn so strength training is just as important for losing weight.

    Good luck with the RE appointment! Ask lots and lots of questions, particularly about the low estrogen…not only does estrogen affect your lining, it also affects the development of your eggs, so it’s really important!

  8. Good for you for keeping up with the fitness stuff! When I was regularly using weights, I found that I enjoyed it a lot more than just cardio… it felt more productive. Weight training does make it take a little longer to start seeing results on the scale, because muscle really does weigh more than fat. Look for changes in definition… losing inches is just as good as losing pounds!

    Keep up the awesome work!

Leave a Reply

