Quick update

I noticed recently that my clothes have been getting tighter and I’ve been getting a bit fatter. I stress eat and that doesn’t help with my weight. This past long cycle did not help things. I kept telling myself that I can eat what I want now to make myself feel better cause I’m just taking day by day and dealing with getting through that long cycle. Now that it’s done I have wanted to lose some weight. I didn’t have the motivation to get myself to actually exercise though. After thinking a lot and talking to my mom I finally joined the fitness center at work. I had wanted to do it for a while, but had kept putting it off. So I finally did it. It’s a really good price compared to what other places charge and they have a nice facility with a bunch of different exercise classes. So Monday I signed up.

Since then I have been on the treadmill Tuesday and Wednesday – 30 minutes each time. An today I took my first exercise class ever. I went to Zumba. I had wanted to try it for a really long time. I keep hearing people talk about how fun it is and keep seeing the infomercial on tv. It was pretty fun, but it was my first exercise class EVER. So I was a little nervous. There were only three people total not including the teacher. They knew what they were doing and most of the steps so they were ahead of me, but they were nice. I think I did a pretty good job for never having done it before. I plan on going back next week and hopefully I will start picking up the steps and start getting good at it. Being able to do that I think will really boost my self-esteem.

I have set up a exercise schedule to keep it going. Monday I am taking a different class after work that is half cardio and half resistance muscle building stuff. Then tuesday and wednesday is treadmill and then thursday’s is zumba. I hope I will be able to keep it up. Makes my day’s a bit busier, but yea. I also have to work an extra half an hour on exercise class days since classes are an hour. Though that should be ok. I hope to notice a difference in my weight and how I feel soon though I have only been doing it for three days so far. Too soon I know. I’m a little nervous on how I will do/feel when I start cycling again, but hopefully by that point I will have already be three weeks in and it won’t be so hard. I hope. It’s just nice to have something else that I’m focusing on and letting IF stuff take a back burner for a little bit. I’m sure once I get into the routine of things and start cycling again IF will come back full force, but we will see.

So since I have been getting everything set with exercising I have neglected my google reader some. I apologize in advance. As of now my google reader says I have 151 blog entries to read. Yikes. Some of it is food blogs, but yea. I will try to work on getting through that and making it more manageable. I will be with my parents this weekend so that will probably happen in this coming week.

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

10 Comments

  1. I judge my weight based on how my clothes fit, and it is a little disconcerting if any of the “normal” clothes start to feel snug! Joining the fitness center sounds like a great idea, though! Keep up the momentum!

  2. Jessica

    I have been putting on weight to since TTC too. Good for you for taking the initiative to get back to your pre-TTC weight.

  3. Kelly

    I’m so proud of you. Can you help motivate me, too? It sounds like you have a great plan in place! 🙂

    • Haha thanks! Going to actual classes helps me. It’s not just day after day treadmill. I hope I can keep it up. You can do it!

  4. I can totally sympathize. I have been feeling so gross and fat lately but the only exercise i can manage is walking the dog! I stress eat as well. I just hope that one day it will all be worth it. Good for you for taking initiative!

  5. FCblacksheep

    Love Zumba. I used to take a workout class once a week. It was actually a catch-all cardio class, but we did Zumba a few times and it was so much fun. Unfortunately, the class got canceled and since that time I’ve been a big tub of lard doing nothing. It’s awesome that you got such a great plan in place. I’ll think of you as my inspiration to get my butt in gear.

  6. I feel that way too – exercise helps take my mind of IF. That’s awesome that you put together a plan and are following it. You can do it! I have been to a few Zumba classes and really liked it but the class was at a bad time. I was pretty bad but I can definitely see how getting good at it would be a self esteem boost. I really liked all the booty-shaking! haha

    Good luck! I’ll be cheering for you!

  7. Yes, I feel the same *exact* way about the healing benefits of exercise! I think you’ll benefit a lot from the distraction and the endorphins. And if you’re clothes fit better and you are a little more toned from your efforts? BONUS! Glad you’re kicking the bench month’s butt. xo

  8. Good for you for getting into a good routine! I’m impressed.

    I’ve obviously been living under a rock, tho, because I have no clue what Zumba is. 🙂 Going to have to check it out on goo.gle.

  9. A

    OK, I’ve done Zumba, and it is HARD! Rock on, girl!!!

Leave a Reply

