Gained a week

Yea for ICLW. I have added a bunch of new bloggies onto my google reader. I’m looking forward to continue to read your journeys. I used to list all the blogs I read on the right side of my blog, but things change so quickly and google reader tells me when people update so I just maintain everything there.

I just realized this past friday that I messed up my schedule. I was thinking that my visit with my parents was this weekend and that my consult with my RE is this coming tuesday. After looking at the calendar I realized that my parents visit is next weekend and my consult is the tuesday after this one. Oops. Oh well. Gives me a bit more time to prepare for things. I have a bunch of my questions for the RE floating in my head, but I want to write them down and have them ready for when I go in.

I started my second week of birth control pills this morning. Yea for that. So when I do see my RE I will have about a week and four days until I start with AF. That is pretty cool.

I stress eat to cope and recently I have realized I have gained some weight. I need to start exercising, but I lack the push to get myself to actually do it. I’m trying really hard to make myself. I think I might join a class or two at work, which might be more fun than just walking on the treadmill. I keep coming up with excuses on doing that too though. Just gotta do it.

I started to think about the weight I have gained and wondered if that had anything to do with my hormones going out of wack a bit and then causing my light periods and less of a response to the drugs. I know losing weight always helps, but I have never gotten higher than a 6mm lining and never really responded that well to the drugs. So I dunno.

I may be getting a new layout soon for this blog courtesy of The Giggly Girl and I am excited. I can’t wait to see what she comes up with. I gave her some ideas, but I am so not creative.

What else? Not much. Just trying to stay cool. It has been sooo hot outside. Hubby and I went to go look at an electric grill for our back deck. We need something small since our deck is so small. We have a tiny charcol grill, but we are not good at getting it hot enough and end up just using our forman grill in the end. It would be great to be able to just turn it on and be ready. We visited one today, but hubby wanted to think about it a bit more. I’m excited. I hope we do get that one. I would love to come home from work and just throw some turkey burgers or something on the grill. So yum.

2 Comments

  1. I’ve been doing a lot of stress eating lately, too. It’s hard not to do something you don’t notice you’re doing, argh!
    I’ve managed to swim and do the WiiFit almost every day lately, but it’s just not cutting it…
    Good luck!!!

  2. FCblacksheep

    Starting exercising again was one of the things on my list to do during my break so that I could get back into it and not stress out my body during a cycle. Of course, I haven’t done anything about it yet. And yes, it’s freaking hot. I can’t stand it. Also, love grill cooking in the spring and summer (that is when it’s not a gazillion degrees), and the Google Reader transformed my life.

    Can’t wait to see the new layout.

Leave a Reply

