Happy Anniversary

Happy anniversary to my blog. I wrote my first entry for this blog on July 23, 2009. I read my first entry and I was writing about how I hoped clomid would work for me and hoping that I wouldn’t have to deal with more invasive procedures. LOL, I just finished a cycle of injecting for three weeks straight. I would say that’s a bit more invasive. I also have been having IVF thoughts, so I’m not exactly where I hoped to be a year from then. I hope that I do get to see my first bfp soon.

I was a complete doofus this week. On friday when I found out my cycle got cancelled I started to get everything in order to keep hubby’s frozen sample. We had his sample frozen because he was probably going to be out of town when I needed him. However, I got cancelled, but they had already frozen it. After getting the run around on prices and such I was finally able to get a price and the billing lady told me that she would call me back on monday to charge my card. Well Monday rolled around and I was so into thinking about my cycle being cancelled and not having to do anything with the RE’s office for a while I forgot about the billing lady. I have a pay as you go phone so I didn’t turn it on. Last night I realized I was supposed to talk to this billing lady and I was like oh crap! I had two voice mail messages from her. I was worried that since they couldn’t get in touch with me they would throw out the sample or something. I called her this morning and everything was fine thank goodness. The sample is safe for a year. Hopefully within another year I will be pregnant.

What else. I’m almost done with my first week of bc pills, yea! I like starting on an earlier day besides sunday like I used too. Even though I only started one day earlier it still makes me feel closer to being done earlier in the week so yea for that. Since I’m able to eat whatever I want right now since I’m not cycling I had a boca burger for lunch. Yum. I wonder if since my estrogen is so low that avoiding soy is still important. Another question to ask because I love morning star farms products.

Not much else to report. Hubby comes home today after being on a business trip since Monday so yea for that. He goes out of town again in a couple of weeks. Hopefully it won’t affect my next cycle too much.

17 Comments

  1. Happy blogoversary!

    I’m sorry your cycle was cancelled. I am really hoping your estrogen is higher and your lining thicker next time.

    I just realized (since we started blogging around the same time) that it must be mine, too …. ok, just checked, looks like I missed it on July 2nd! Oops! lol.

    Anyway, I am glad to have found your blog and hope you will be writing your next blogoversary update with a baby in your arms!

    • I hope so too! LOL on missing your blog anniversary. It’s ok you have been busy with your cute babies and with Liam coming home 😉

  2. Happy blogiversary! Hooray for safe samples! And I really miss my soy stuff, too. I would love a SmartBacon BLT right about now. Maybe soon! Here’s hoping!!!

    • Thanks! Ah, they told you not to eat soy as well! Glad I’m not the only one. Some people haven’t heard that.

  3. Happy Blogoversery!

  4. FCblacksheep

    Happy Anniversary! I am glad it all worked out with the sample.

  5. Congrats on one year. I haven’t been following you the entire time, but I’m glad I’ve been along for part of the ride. Here is hoping at this point next year you’ve got a little one–or at the very very least are very happily knocked up!

    Awesome on the frozen sample situation. xo

    • I’m glad you came along for the ride. We have similar siuations. I hope that you are right about next year!

  6. Happy Blogging-versary! I have this theory that all the best bloggers started writing their blogs a year ago this month. What do you think? ;p

  7. I’m so so sorry that your cycle was cancelled. That totally sucks. I hope that the next one works out much better for you and that you get the estrogen thing figured out in the meantime. And thank you for your comment on my blog. 🙂

  8. Hey- I am new to your site and also new to PCOS. Your last post said you are looking to making new blogger friends, so please follow me, as I am as well! 🙂

    Best Wishes,
    Jess

    http://jesstryingtoconceive.blogspot.com/

  9. Yay for blog anniversaries! So sorry your cycle got cancelled, I had one cancelled and am starting a new one finally. I wish you much luck!
    ICLW #40

  10. Happy anniversary! Sorry your cycle was cancelled. I hope that your next one brings you success.

    I have never heard of anyone taking BCp for a medicated IUI, huh. I thought you only had to do so for IVF. Do you take them for a month? I suppose I am being lazy and I can go back and read your old posts, sorry.

    Good luck!!

    • LOL no problem. I am on bc pills because my period will take forever in showing up if I don’t. I have also had wacky periods recently so I’m hoping the little bit of estrogen boost will help. Other times I have been put on it to even out my hormone levels cause mine get wacked out. Many people take bc pills in the middle of iui cycles if they get a cyst to shrink them.

Leave a Reply

