Happy ICLW!

Hello to all ICLW’ers. I have done ICLW in the past, but I have sat out the last two or three so I’m glad to get back into things and meet new people through it 😉

What’s my IF story?

Been married to the hub’s for four years. I have PCOS and irregular cycles. Was on the pill for over ten years and then decided to go off. I was a little different in that I had seen my RE in the past just for PCOS stuff because he is a big dude in the field. He always said I will need clomid when I was ready to ttc. So we went to him after not getting my period for three months. I have been cycling with him now for a bit over a year. So yes, I meet the infertile criteria.

I have done three cycles of clomid, one and a half of femara, and three and a half of follistim. My last cycle was just recently cancelled (friday) after injecting myself in the stomach with Follistim for over three weeks with follies that didn’t seem to want to grow and decreasing estrogen levels at the end. Right now I’m finishing my first week of birth control and hoping it increases my estrogen level a bit and brings my period at the end. After having three really light periods, really long cycles, and never having a lining over 6mm, I’ve started to realize that I may have a lining or estrogen issue so I am looking to learn more about that and I will be meeting with my RE for a consult next week to see if we can change anything.

Now that we have gotten through the heavy stuff let me tell you a quick synopsis of me. I work in the research field, I’m a bit of a dork, and a bit of a tech nerd. I am a giant kid at heart, I like cutesy things, and am looking to make new bloggie friends!

14 Comments

  1. Justina

    Sorry to hear about your cycle being cancelled. That must be so frustrating. Hopefully your RE will be able to shed some light on what’s going on. Hugs to you!

  2. Loved the summary. I’ve been reading your blog for a long time and I still found it very informative! 🙂

    • Glad you enjoyed. I figured that some people haven’t read me for a really long time and didn’t know stuff and even the oldies could learn something new 🙂

  3. sorry to hear about the canceled cycle 😦 I hope the BCP do the trick for your estrogen levels.

    ICLW #30

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Don’t you just love not having regular cycles, and all of that fun stuff that we deal with. Man, oh man.

    Happy ICLW!

  5. A

    Glad to meet you–I’ve read your blog for a while, too. Sorry to hear about the busted cycle. I wish I had some good advice, but I got nothing :).

  6. FCblacksheep

    Well, I happen to think you’re totally rad. Of course, you should know, I’m a dork myself.

  7. always here supporting you, but supporting you for ICLW too! xo!

  8. Me

    How frustrating to have your cycle cancelled! Wouldn’t it be nice if just once our bods did what we wanted them to do! I hope you find some new bloggy friends!!

    ICLW
    #41 http://themissruby.blogspot.com/

  9. Hi from ICLW! I just had the same exact thing happen to me – low estrogen leading to a canceled cycle. Devastating. I really feel what you’re going through. Glad to have found your blog and I will be following along on your journey! 🙂

  10. regarding your note asking if i get a lot of spam mail from the free samples. so far no, but just to be safe i created a new email addy that i am using for those things. i get enough spam for my apparent small penis and erectile dysfuntion.
    i mainly use chickfreebies.com, she does all the leg work.
    and walmart has a sample section on their site

  11. That must be so frustrating to do all that work and still have your cycle cancelled! I hope the new RE provides some answers and you have some success in the not too distant future! Thanks for stopping by my blog! Happy ICLW! (#45 & 46)

  12. hopeisafourletterword

    Stopping by from ICLW! Didn’t get to read too many back posts but have you ever tried acupuncture for your lining? My periods, if you can call them that, more like spotting, have become almost normal after working with a fertility acupuncturist. GL with your next cycle!

    ~ICLW 110

Leave a Reply

