Survived the week

It’s friday! Yea! I survived the week. I felt really tired this week. I know I worked an extra hour and a half this week because of meetings, which I will hopefully use the time when I leave early for my baseline/sono. Working an extra hour and a half isn’t that bad though. I have also noticed that my weight is going up again. That is partly because my stomach has been better and I can eat more stuff, possibly because of being on birth control, and because I eat when I’m stressed/tired. I’d like to focus more on eating healthy, but the whole tired thing gets me and I don’t. I need to plan more on that.

Speaking of working extra hours, my boss has extra money in our budget for the summer. She asked me if I wanted to work more hours on top of the extra hours that I am already working compared to my original contract. That would bring me up to full time – 40 hours a week. It wouldn’t affect my benefits or get extra days off, I would just get more money. However, after talking to my mom and hubby about it I’m not sure I want to do it. I’m tired already and I want to make sure I have time for all my RE appointments and such. I mean my job isn’t that strenuous, but after staring at the computer screen doing the same thing for hours on end it can get long. An I know that many of you are working 40 hours of week and going through this and you are totally awesome. I just enjoy being able to have a little flexibility with my work schedule in that I can schedule appointments and not have to worry about missing work and taking hours off.

We are now at the point when AF should be showing up. I was hoping that I would be spotting or seeing the signs by now, but nothing yet. She normally comes friday night into saturday sometime one week after I finish the birth control pills. I feel like she is going to show up any minute now, but I could be wrong. I really hope she shows up soon and we can get going already. I don’t want to have to take provera on top of this and have to wait more or figure out what is up with my body. So *fingers and toes crossed* Part of me wonders if that is part of why I’m not getting pregnant, but I know that is just part of pcos which is a major pain in the butt.

I went to the pharmacy today and bought a diabetic case thingy that is like a travel case for people with diabetes. They can put their injectable medicine in and any supplies they need. I also bought two ice pack thingies to go with it. They aren’t perfect size and exactly what I had in mind, but I hope it works. They are more like flat mats, though the lady said you could probably cut one in half with an exacto knife. When I got home my hubby was like you know you already have a case for your follistim? I was like oh yea, duh. The pen came with a zip up soft case with spots for the needle tops. So now I have two to choose from when I go away next week. Hopefully one of them will work well.

8 Comments

  1. Kelly

    Yay for making it through the week!

    Perhaps just talk to your boss. If you’d like the extra money but need her understanding/flexibility, it seems almost like a win-win situation.

    • I’m not sure if I want the extra hours though.

    • I actually could have the flexibility as in I wouldn’t have to work 40 hours every single week, (though I think she wants some sort of notice on my plan of hours for weeks) but knowing how long my cycle is and how it can get drawn out and I never know when things are going to happen, I just think it’s easier this way.

  2. Hooray for Friday! 🙂 I hope AF shows up soon. The less waiting the better when it comes to IF.

  3. Fingers crossed that AF shows……..

  4. I hope AF shows up soon!! I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for you!

  5. i say pass on the extra hours. you have a nice set up that allows you the flexibility you need. why mess up a good thing?

    hoping AF arrives ASAP! and i’m so glad you figured out a solution for traveling with meds. i once wrapped up meds and shoved them in the back of the bottom drawer of the fridge at my friend’s house. i wrapped them in a bag with an ice pack to travel. my friend never found out. good luck!

  6. Cool, I would work the extra hours that’s just me. A little extra money can and will come in handy.

Leave a Reply

