Good weekend

I’m still here, still chugging. No AF isn’t here, I guess my spotting for three days that wasn’t anything, was AF. That or my PCOS is screwing things up again. I go in tomorrow morning for my second beta to make sure I’m not pregnant before they will give me some provera. I’m hoping that provera will work better this time than the prometrium that I took for ten days, waited two weeks and then got nothing.

This weekend the husband, his parents, and I went to a scottish festival. They have it every year and we look forward to going. We had a fun time. They have a huge bagpiper group made up of lots of smaller groups that comes together to march and play, lots of shopping, and yummy food. I got a really cool wind chime that has little humming birds on it. I can’t wait to get it hung up. I did manage to get a sunburn though. Ouchy. I bought some aloe today to keep lathering on to make it feel better. The burn covers the spots on each arm where my good veins are. So hopefully the beta tomorrow won’t be too painful.

I’m not sure if it’s because we actually did a lot this weekend instead of sitting around or if it’s because my stomach feels better because I’m off the metformin or what, but I have been a lot happier this weekend than I have in a while. I’ve just been trying to enjoy the situations I have been in and to keep the good mood. I hope that I’m able to keep it through the work week. I’m also going to look for more fun things to do during upcoming weekends. I even think there is an app for that 😉

One thing that kept me busy during this weekend is I played around with photoshop some. I’m not the greatest at making banners, but I did my best. I got really annoyed that a lot of the cool pictures I found that I wanted to use had a white background. Those in the know, how do you use a picture with a white background on a banner with a colored background? I did manage to make one that I do like. You will have to check it out and see what you think. I have some other ideas for the signature on my blog as well so keep an eye out for that.

Oh an sorry to my lovely bloggy friends. I feel like I have been a bad follower and haven’t been commenting as much as normal. I am reading your entries and wishing you all the best. I’m going to try to get back up to date on that.

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

7 Comments

  1. Glad you had a great weekend!

    You can magic wand the white and the delete it and make your background clear in Photoshop or just repaint the white with the colored background that you want.

  2. Awesome on the fab weekend. You sound GOOD and I love it. I betcha that Provera will bring on AF within a few days of stopping. I’m so ready for you to take all this great energy into your next cycle. 🙂

  3. I’m hoping that the provera will work better this time, too and AF will come very soon!

    You’re weekend sounds so fun. Now that summer is coming up, all the great festivals are starting.

    Sorry, I don’t know a thing about photoshop. Hopefully, another reader will be able to provide some good advice.

  4. ugh, pcos SUCKS. hoping the provera works for you this time and that period finally comes. this waiting around for AF gets quite tiresome, yes?? i laugh now when a doc asks me what day of my cycle i’m on. who cares???, i wanna say. it’s already over 60 days, so whatever! big *hugs*.

    • Haha, so true. I have no idea when my period is really supposed to start. I have no idea what length my normal cycles are. My cycles normally start when they want too or after the provera.

  5. Sounds like you had a great weekend!! And with summer coming I think its going to be so much easier to stay busy/have fun and keep IF obessing thoughts at bay!! Hope tomorrow you get some answers, and get the provera to bring on AF.

  6. hope the sunburn’s gone – glad you had such a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

