Where did you go?

First of all thank you for all of your birthday wishes. I did manage to have a good birthday/ It’s amazing the difference between my birthday last year and this year. Last year at this time I was losing my job, wasn’t working at a great place, and not many people that were not family did anything to celelbrate it. This time I’m working somewhere as a real employee that I enjoy, they decorated my cube and I got a balloon, we went out to lunch, and hubby to took me out to dinner and got roses. I also got a lot of face.book happy birthdays. So that was nice as well.

In terms of IF, AF is missing. I started spotting on saturday afternoon and I thought she was immenent. I still kept up with my progesterone suppositories just to be safe, but I kept spotting through to sunday. Then on Monday I stopped the progesterone and found out my beta was negative. However, I also stopped spotting. Was that my period? How could that be my period if I had a 6mm lining before I triggered? Did I mess it up because I kept using the progesterone suppositories? I wonder if since I stopped taking the progesterone that is like taking Prometrium for ten days and then stopping. Maybe I just need to wait a few more days and she will show again. I definitley feel the emotional crazies – I have felt like I could tear up and cry on and off for a couple days so maybe that is a sign or something. I can’t call into my RE and schedule my sono or anything until I get a full flow they said. Spotting doesn’t count. So I’m at a stand still. I really hope we don’t get a repeat of that time where I took Prometrium for ten days and then had to wait another two weeks for AF to never show. Come on already, I know I’m not pregnant so show up full force so I can kick the sono’s butt. Or at least try too.

11 Comments

  1. Hooray for having a good birthday! Sometimes it’s nice to have a day just to yourself. 🙂

    I hope AF shows up. I hate waiting and waiting for the spotting to stop and for full AF to come. It happens to me all the time.

  2. Kelly

    I’m so glad that you had a good birthday (and a much better one than last year)! Stupid AF. Show up, already!

  3. It takes awhile for my period to show up after I’ve been on progesterone. Like 5 days or so. Hope it shows up soon!

  4. HAPPY (belated) BIRTHDAY! I’m so glad it was a happy day after all. You rock for being able to push all this junk to the back of your mind for a little. Here’s hoping you get one last little birthday present soon!

  5. hollytraveling

    I’m happy you had a good birthday. Sorry about AF. That sounds super annoying. Hope she makes a full appearance soon. And you will totally kick the sono’s butt.

  6. rainingblossoms

    Happy Belated Birthday! I have been a little crazy over at my place, so I haven’t been checking all my blogs as much as I would like to. I am so sorry that AF has been treating you poorly…BOOOOOO. I hope you have a fun weekend. You know in my family, the birthday person gets to have a birthday weekend…perhaps something to keep in mind?

  7. Yip! Glad you had a fab bday. So fun. 🙂

    So, I’ve never done the prog supps, so I can’t really offer any advice. I am very much like you in that it takes me fooooorever to respond to Provera, so I’ll probably be in the same exact boat if I ever get to the pt of taking the supps. Hoping AF arrives very soon—or maybe that was her with the spotting? Could you call your RE and ask?

    Also, you WILL kick butt with the HSG, if you decide to do it! I promise.

  8. So glad to hear it was a good bday!!! And my period always took a few days after I stopped the progesterone…so hopefully she’ll show soon!

  9. First of all Happy Birthday to you!! I’m so glad it was a good one.

    Second: -YO, AF you old hag, if your absence ain’t good news, we require a non-tardy behavior. Or we’ll kick your butt! ‘Kay?

    Big Hugs!

  10. I have been right there, hun, just a couple of weeks ago! I really, really hope AF shows her ugly face for you soon so that you can get started on the next go round. FX for witchy woman to come along!

Trackbacks

  1. Is it? « Tales Of My Follies

Leave a Reply

