Friday

I made it to friday. I am done with work for the week. Woot. Yes, I did just say woot 🙂 Hah, I said it again. I worked more hours than normal today because I am taking next friday off to see how my eye is doing again.

I have been working on a project that deals with looking at data of people who continually get pregnant like no body’s business. I would think that going through IF it would be really hard to keep reading this stuff, but in a way it’s not. It’s interesting reading and I’m making good progress.

I hate to write this in case I jinx myself, but I am going to do it anyways. It is now almost the end of 5dpo and I have been feeling symptoms in my boobs. At first only my right boob was sore. Is it normal to have only one boob be sore? Then the other boob got in the act. Now they are both a little achy and feel fuller. I know it is only 5dpo so it’s probably too early and it’s probably the progesterone, but I’ve never had it stick around for this long. I normally have boob soreness for ten minutes or so and then it goes away. I’ve had this since I’ve got home from work about an hour and a half ago. I mentioned it to the husband and he says, “so your having the same symptoms as last time.” Thanks a lot buzz kill. He’s right though, but I don’t remember the full feeling and it lasting this long. So who knows. Gotta squash the hope and keep on trucking. Yea for the weekend.

10 Comments

  1. Yay! It’s Friday!! I’m definitely with you and I’m so glad that we made it til the end of the week.

    Symptoms are always good, so don’t listen your DH. I’m glad that you’re feeling positive. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you.

  2. I hope your symptoms result in a BFP at the end of this 2ww!! Fingers crossed

  3. Really hoping these are very early preggo symptoms! Happy weekend!

  4. Pie

    Yay for the weekend! I hope the symptoms keep right on coming!!

  5. Jen

    My DH used to say the EXACT same thing every month when I would mention symptoms. I always thought “what a buzzkill” too! That is funny. They don’t know they need to just indulge us in these moments!

    I hope your symptoms keep on coming!

    • Haha, glad I’m not the only one 😉

  6. Hooray for boob pain!! I hoped it is only the first of more symptoms to come!! Woot! 😉

  7. Hope your weekend is fun!

  8. hollytraveling

    Yippee for the sore boobs! Blue says the same things to me, but hey fullness is a really good sign, and I think it’s even better that it’s so early. Your not close to AF yet.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Friday « Tales Of My Follies -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

