Getting there

Last night I tweeted that I felt different. I felt off and hormonal/tired/and a bit different down there. It’s hard to describe. That made me wonder if my e2 levels were rising, but I didn’t want to jinx it.

This morning I went in for more blood work and monitoring. I lost track on what day I am – I think it’s like cd 18 or something. I will figure it out for the next entry. Anyways, I came in right as they opened because they said they were going to be so busy that they wanted me to come in at 8:45am. I was like can’t do that, I’ll be working. I got in and it seemed really quiet. Sat right down and got my blood drawn and then only had to wait like a minute or two to be put in an exam room. Then I had my shortest time ever sitting waiting for a clinicial to do my scan. I was in and out in record time. Yea for that.

My lining is now just about at 6. She said that was good. Then we looked at the right ovary and there was a big follicle! Hooray! I believe the measurement was 15×21 which she said averaged out to be 18mm! Woot. She said we would see what my blood work says, but she wants to give my lining another day or two. I got the call back already and they said I am coming back in tomorrow morning. She said my e2 went from 100 something on tuesday to over 300 something on thursday! Nice jump 🙂 I only have one dominant follie, the rest didn’t grow big enough, but I guess I’m ok with that. I was hoping, well always hoping that I would get to try with two. However, my RE’s office is always saying they want one happy baby instead of more than that. They said they even do single embryo transfers in ivf. I don’t know if that is the norm or not. I really hope that I’ll have a good chance since it’s my right ovary, the one that is easy to find and always in the right place.

Anyways, sounds like I might get to trigger sometime this weekend! Thank goodness. I do have my normal dose of follistim tonight. Thank goodness I’m almost there, I was starting to get worried I would run out of follistim!

13 Comments

  1. This is an awesome, awesome cycle. So happy for you! Go rightie, go! 🙂

  2. So glad things are progressing! I really hope you get to trigger this weekend!!

  3. that sounds awesome!

  4. That’s awesome! Sounds like things are finally moving. 🙂

    I hope you get to trigger soon. Waiting is sooooo painful.

  5. Pie

    Great news, and the e2 is the perfect number for your one mature follie. Excellent!!

  6. Yeah yeah yeah! Everything is sounding good, how exciting!

  7. Excellent progress!!

  8. Jessica

    Yay…everything sounds great!

  9. hollytraveling

    Wow, this is so great! Got a good feeling for you this cycle. Yeah!!!!

  10. Great news! Woo hoo!

  11. Finally, things are looking good for you!!! 🙂 Yay!

    As for the WordPress “secrets,” you’re already half-way there, my friend. You’re using the “right” template, so you probably know you can change the colors of your sidebar, links, and a couple of other things. If you didn’t know that, email me and I’ll tell you how to do it. It’s not much customization but at least it’s something!

  12. Sweet! I love it when appointments go quickly and smoothly! I hope you have a tigger-filled, fabulous weekend!

  13. I love coming back to blogland and hearing this fantastic news!!!! yay rightie!!!!!

Leave a Reply

