CD 1

My beta will be negative today. I already poas and it was negative. How do I know that it will be negative? Because I started spotting last night after dinner. Today is CD 1. I am having menstrual cramps and all those symptoms you get with AF you think are pregnancy symptoms. I guess I’m doing ok on the emotional front. I’m ok as long as I don’t talk about it. I’m down and kinda cranky, but I’ve only cried once and it wasn’t a huge all out cry. Maybe I”m just waiting to hear the news from my RE and what they plan to have me do this month.

Slept like crap last night thinking about today. So today is going to be a long day. I have to get up early because of my beta that I know will be negative. Then I have to go to work, get the call that I know will be negative, and then work an extra hour this evening. Blech. I wish today was over.

I will update later this afternoon when I get this months protocol. They better not put me on bc pills again. I hate sitting out months and I don’t see the point now that we know I do well on Follistim. I’m also going to bring up the point that I’m really unhappy with how only one lady could find my damn ovary and follicle and see what they can do about that. Probably nothing. Bleh. I think I’m going to have some retail therapy.

12 Comments

  1. I’m so sorry, LFL. 😦 I’m hoping they’ve learned from this cycle and can tweak things just a bit to make the next one THE ONE. (((hugs)))

  2. Pie

    Poop. I’m sorry. I hope they come up with something better for you this cycle.

  3. Al

    :-(. I’m sorry, LFL. This just sucks. I hope they’ll come up with a great protocol for next cycle that gets you your BFP.

  4. So sorry 😦

  5. I’m so sorry. 😦 Hoping you can jump right back into cycling and give follistim another shot, and get some people who can find your ovaries. Hang in there today, thinking of you.

  6. I’m so sorry. I know how hard it is to see that negative stick. I’m hoping next time around will be your cycle! All we can do is keep hope. Hang in there.

  7. i’m sorry. it HAS to be your turn next! hugs!

  8. So very sorry! Take care of yourself, and know that there are a lot of us out here thinking about you.

    ((hugs)))

  9. Ughh I am so, so sorry. I can’t believe how much you have had to endure … it isn’t fair. I am thinking of you. *hugs*

  10. so so sorry about this cycle. Feel free to vent to us all you like. I am crossing my fingers extra tight that they don’t put you on bc and that the next cycle is the lucky one! *hugs*

  11. hollytraveling

    I”m so sorry. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

