DPO Question #2

Hello all. I hope you are having a great weekend and enjoying the warm weather. I wore short sleeves today with no coat and loved it. I might have been able to wear shorts as well for a bit while it was warmer, but that would mean I would have to shave lol. Nothing that new to report on the tww front. I have had a little cramping and a tiny bit of reflux, but I think that’s just my ibs. Besides it’s way early to feel anything just yet.

I have another question about figuring out DPO. I know I asked how to figure it out in this post before. From the answers in that post I have started counting my DPO two days after my ovidrel shot which is usually what I do. I took my ovidrel shot on saturday night and the nurse said I was surging on my own. However, this time I actually felt ovulation. It started with cramps sunday night and lasted through early monday morning. So would my count be correct in starting from last Tuesday since I think ovulation finished on Monday morning? Or should I have started counting on sunday when the whole ovulation cramping started or Monday because that is two days after my ovidrel shot? So confusing lol. Either way it’s just a day or so difference, but I was just wondering.

18 Comments

  1. I’m sorry, I can’t help you on the count of dpo. I’m so bad at that…I always underestimate (overestimate?) because I have no patience.

    I just want to say good luck!! We’re both in the 2WW now, so all we can do is hope and pray for the best. Remember we’re PUPO!

  2. every time i triggered, i had the IUI (or egg retrieval) 36 hours later. i always counted the following day as 1DPO. hope that helps!

    we’re all on the PUPO bandwagon! woohoo!

  3. I have only ovulated once so I have no advice here, I am so sorry! I think I would count Monday as ovulation day, personally. And look at you, already almost a full week into the weight. Go LFL, all of my good vibes are going straight to you, I am your loudest cheerer from the sidelines!!!!! 🙂

    • Aw, thanks hon. You are too sweet. Sounds like I was right in my dpo count. I just wanted to check to make sure I was doing it right.

  4. I would agree with babybaker. Cheering you on!!

  5. hollytraveling

    I was wondering the same thing myself. Last month I think I was off by a few days because I started counting from the night of the Ovidrel shot and mistakenly thought myself late. It was tortuous. So this time I’m convincing myself that I’ll overshoot and not test until first week into April if AF doesn’t show her ugly head first. Fat chance.

    Fingers crossed for you.

    • Thanks! Do you have a beta scheduled or are you just going to test and see?

  6. Al

    I have such high hopes for you this month – the fact that you felt ovulation seems like a great thing :-). I count the same as baby baker on my IUIs, though I try not to count really so I don’t go nuts. Hope you get some great news in a couple of weeks 🙂

    • I have really high hopes too, which is bad, because I’m trying not to get my hopes up so that I won’t be crushed if it doesn’t happen. I like to count and know where I am because I’m a planner and I want to know when and where I am in the whole process lol

  7. I agree with the comments above, Monday would be considered ovulation so today you should be 7dpo?? But sometimes I would cheat and count the day of ovulation as 1dpo, but only cause I wanted to POAS earlier, hah! But yay for being halfway done, totally hoping so hard for good news here in a week!!!

    • Yea for cheating. I normally test at 12 and 14 dpo 🙂

  8. I have no idea about your question, so I’m no help whatsoever. 🙂 But I wanted to say thank you. You’ve been there for me through this whole rough first IVF. Couldn’t have done it without your. Thank you.

    • Your welcome *hugs* Wouldn’t have it any other way.

  9. I have no ovulation/dpo advice…I wish I did.

    However, thank you for your wonderful support on my blog and yippeee for short sleeve weather!!!

  10. I was reading all the comments – hoping to learn that answer too…sorry I have nothing to add – ovulation doesn’t exist in me, lol

    • Aw, I’m sure it does exist in me. You just have to find the right combination of drugs and procedure. *hug*

Leave a Reply

