Award

First off, I decided to get back on my eye drops. My old pediatrician emailed me an article he found that said that I should be fine. I knew I probably would be the whole time, I just wanted research that said so. Otherwise I would always be wondering.

Thanks to Still Waiting for My Sunshine for giving me this award. I really appreciate it. Sorry it took me so long to put this up and respond to it.

The instructions that go along with this award are as follows:

Thank the person who nominated you for this award.
Copy the award and place it in your blog
Link the person who nominated you for this award.
Tell us 7 interesting things about you
Nominate 7 bloggers
Post the links to the 7 bloggers you nominate.

Here’s 7 things about me:

1. I played the clarinet all through elementary school through some of college. I started playing the b flat clarinet and moved to the bass clarinet. I also played a little of the contra alto clarinet. I enjoyed playing the ones that were as big as me. I’m only 5’2.

2. I am a bit internet obsessed. I check my email a million times a day and have more than one email account that I obsessively check. I also bought my ipod touch partly because I could check my email out on the go.

3. One of my favorite flowers is the honeysuckle. I love how it smells. When I was in preschool there was a big honeysuckle bush by the playground and the smell stuck with me. I can smell a honeysuckle bush a mile away.

4. I don’t like driving. I’ve gotten a lot better over the years and especially now that I have a Garmin. However, I stress when I have to drive somewhere new and always have to have a paper map of where I am going.

5. I can’t stand mushrooms, olives, or sun dried tomatoes.

6. My favorite foods to snack on are carbs. I eat way too many of them sometimes. One of my favorite carb snacks is chex mix. We went to a movie night last night and our contribution to the food was a giant bag of chex mix. I was excited to take home the leftovers.

7. I have a very cute orange tabby. I thought about getting another cat, but I’m not sure how he would get along with another cat and I keep hoping we will get pregnant soon. I also would like to get a dog, but cat’s can take care of themselves so much more. If I did get a dog I think I would want an english bulldog. So cute.

I nominate anyone who is reading this post and wants to fill out the survey. I ❤ all of you 🙂

9 Comments

  1. Honeysuckle smells sooo good. Also #5 was like right out of my head — those are 3 things I really hate, too. I love fresh tomatoes, but dried are gross.

  2. yay! glad you liked the award 🙂

    I also loved your facts! I don’t like driving either! and carbs are my favorite things EVER 🙂

  3. Hello… my name is Mrs. Gamgee and I am a carb addict! It’s tragic really. 😉 I went grocery shopping after work tonight, and I was peckish… I ended up coming home with two different kinds of crackers, tortilla chips, and bagels (at least they are all whole grain)

    Good to hear that you are able to do the drops and ttc too!

    • Haha, and that is why your not supposed to go grocery shopping when hungry.

  4. hollytraveling

    I’m directionally challenged. I got a Blackberry through work and even with the GPS I am still always lost. Not a big fan of driving either. I always think that if I were rich, I’d hire a chauffeur. And I played the flute through to high school. Total band nerd.

    • Yea for band nerds!! I would love to have someone who drove me around everywhere. That would be awesome!

  5. I played the flute for a few years in grade school. Clexane my dear is an evil injection that brusies your tummy so damn bad, but it helps with any blood clotting issues/natural killer cells that are elevated and is sometimes prescribed in coinjuction with Predinisolone (Prednisone). Email me if you want any more info about immune issues and implantation failure. I truly, truly believe that addressing my minor elevated immune test results is the reason I am pregnant now.

  6. I hate mushrooms, olives and sun-dried tomatoes, too! Well, olives are ok on pizza. Or in a martini. No, I’ll just take the martini.

    What’s your kitty’s name? You know I’m kitty-obsessed! 🙂 Oh, and we have bulldogs! We have two French bulldogs, which are a little smaller than English bulldogs and have stand-up ears instead of little round ears. I really want an English bulldog someday, too. They’re so cute!

    • Hmm maybe it’s the french bulldog I wanted instead of the english. *goes to google* Yes your right, I meant french bulldog. oops. My kitty’s name is Milo. I should post some pics of him, he’s very cute 🙂 Post some piccies of your french bulldog!

Leave a Reply

